We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$33
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
9
12
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
12
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I have to travel to Leon quite a bit for work, and while there are many, many options in this touristy town, finding a place that offers free wifi, secured parking, AC, cable TV, and is quiet for USD$30, Sueno de Meme is a deal! It's walking distance to lots a great restaurants and just 2 blocks from a supermarket. If you're looking for someplace quiet (it's in a residential neighborhood, just a few blocks from the touristy center), the times I've stayed, there's never been a "backpacker" crowd (though I think mission groups do like to use it). Staff has always been friendly and accommodating: recently when I tried to book there, they had told me they were filled. However, a couple of days later, they called me back to let me know that a room had become available. There's a beautiful terrace with a view of the cathedral where you can catch the cool breeze and enjoy the sunset all while drinking a cold brew.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed here in January over New Years and for a couple days after. This was a nice, calm, relaxing place in a very convenient location. The beds were ok, working kitchen and a lovely view from the rooftop. Internet was free and worked pretty well. I would stay here again, for sure.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shainaamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It is no big deal to find good places to stay in Leon in these days. Hotel El Sueño de Meme is one of my personal favourites in this great town. Friendly staff, clean, WiFi and to me a great location: Not to far from the centre and far enough for a quiet place. Ask for Elmar, he is a very smart and friendly Person, he can give you some different views of this great country! Talk to him ;-)

Room tip: Ground floor is fine, first floor is even better.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BernieEastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Hotel El Sueno de Meme is located a bit off the core attraction areas of Leon, but not so far as to make the central spots out of walking reach. We had a rental car, so moving around to the areas attractions was not difficult.

The hotel has decent, though somewhat smallish rooms. There is wifi throughout and all rooms are air conditioned. We found the AC necessary as the heat in Leon is probably the worst in the entire country. There is secure and guarded parking just down the street from the hotel for about 20 cords per night. All in all, this is a very nice hotel for a short term stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wapikianimoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This spot was very convenient. The hotel had a nice room out front. With a big bathroom. There was no hot water. The WiFi was great. There was a great spot for hanging out inside and also one outside rooftop area that can be updated and made more welcoming. The ac worked great. The grocery store was just down the street and there were many restaurants around. A short walk to the Parque. Good value for the money.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GerrySauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews