We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little spot. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Great little spot near to everything. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful even fir a non Spanish speaking person.
Rooms are small but very clean and quiet.
Pool is lovely and cold and great after a days exploring.
If you are looking for some things to do contact Pedro at Summit Tours. He is great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank adventureguyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi,

thank you for leting us know how we did it, we are so happy to know that you enjoyed the stay at our Hotel, the staff are allways willing to help. we hope to see you again.

best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Clean and central. Well kept. Rooms are clean get very small. Does have good air conditioning. Showers are cold unfortunately. Small but nice pool . Complementary breakfast is small but sufficient . Overall a acceptable experience. Staff was helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roelvangorkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your review and for make it us part of your visit to Leon, we will keep getting better with your opinion, we hope to see you again.

best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, mattress and especially pillows so comfortable - best nights sleep. Some noise from partying on street and rooms small and basic but very clean.
Nice easy hotel recommend. Simple breakfast - good value hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank son h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, General Manager at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank for your review, is very important for us.
Is great to know that you enjoyed with us.
we hope see you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel has very nice rooms. They are a bit on the small side but very comfortable. I especially liked the comfy bed. The rooms are clean and have both A/C and a TV.

There is a basic breakfast (fruits, toast, coffee, eggs) available in the mornings. There is a also a pool. The staff is very nice and friendly. Location-wise the hotel is in a very good area, just a short walk from the city center. There is wifi in the hotel. The house cat is very laid back and will not mind guests petting it.

My only issue with the hotel is the noise. You can hear everything from the kitchen and breakfast area in the mornings. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment, your opinion is very importand for our Hotel, It is good to know you have enjoyed your stay, our goal it is to provide quality service, we hope to have your visit again. thank you for helping us to be better every day with your recomendations.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I liked this hotel, the rooms were very basic, but clean and cute and with a/c and hot shower. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is OK and there is a small pool and a nice inside area if you just wanna relax.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne-Katrine92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Manager at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Anne,

Thank for bring us your opinion about our service, its nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are committed to provide the best experience possible to our guests, we hope to have your visit again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.5 km away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 km away
Hotel Cacique Adiact
0 km away
La Posada del Doctor
La Posada del Doctor
#8 of 15 in Leon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 15 in Leon
368 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 15 in Leon
197 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Juan de Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Juan de Leon

Address: Costado Norte Parque San Juan, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: €36 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel San Juan de Leon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 6 minutes from the Cathedral of Leon, Hotel San Juan de Leon is your best lodging option when visiting Leon. The hotel has 19 rooms fully equipped to provide you with the comforts you need. Hotel San Juan de Leon is characterized by its minimalist style and its eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel San Juan de Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing