We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
32
36
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
36
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two single beds hot water nice pool breakfast was included hammock area rooms are small staff was very friendly and helpful spent two nights nice hotel central america pollo the kitchen wifi lounge nicaragua cathedral partying
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Clean and central. Well kept. Rooms are clean get very small. Does have good air conditioning. Showers are cold unfortunately. Small but nice pool . Complementary breakfast is small but sufficient . Overall a acceptable experience. Staff was helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roelvangorkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your review and for make it us part of your visit to Leon, we will keep getting better with your opinion, we hope to see you again.

best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, mattress and especially pillows so comfortable - best nights sleep. Some noise from partying on street and rooms small and basic but very clean.
Nice easy hotel recommend. Simple breakfast - good value hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank son h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, General Manager at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank for your review, is very important for us.
Is great to know that you enjoyed with us.
we hope see you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel has very nice rooms. They are a bit on the small side but very comfortable. I especially liked the comfy bed. The rooms are clean and have both A/C and a TV.

There is a basic breakfast (fruits, toast, coffee, eggs) available in the mornings. There is a also a pool. The staff is very nice and friendly. Location-wise the hotel is in a very good area, just a short walk from the city center. There is wifi in the hotel. The house cat is very laid back and will not mind guests petting it.

My only issue with the hotel is the noise. You can hear everything from the kitchen and breakfast area in the mornings. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comment, your opinion is very importand for our Hotel, It is good to know you have enjoyed your stay, our goal it is to provide quality service, we hope to have your visit again. thank you for helping us to be better every day with your recomendations.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I liked this hotel, the rooms were very basic, but clean and cute and with a/c and hot shower. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is OK and there is a small pool and a nice inside area if you just wanna relax.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne-Katrine92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Manager at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Anne,

Thank for bring us your opinion about our service, its nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are committed to provide the best experience possible to our guests, we hope to have your visit again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Friendly Helpful staff with good breakfast included.Small pool.Small clean rooms but with ample bathroom hot water ,TV ,wfi & comfortable beds.Close to market & short walk to Cathedral &center.Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vickyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIN SARAVIA C, Manager at Hotel San Juan de Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for you positive review.
Thank you for stay with us.
I hope see you soon in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews