We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$53
TravelocityUS$53
CheapTicketsUS$53
Orbitz.comUS$53
TripadvisorUS$53
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
85
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
18
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Three of us found ourselves stranded in Leon for several days at the height of the tourist season when our flight to the US was cancelled because of snow. Maria and Pedro took us in without a reservation and set us up in an amazingly affordable triple room ( 3 beds in a row with a private bath, A/C, overhead fans and a TV) in the attic of the inn high above the terra cotta-roofed courtyard with our own little private terrace overlooking a burbling fountain. The Posada is a bed and breakfast run out of the family's centrally-located authentic and restful 120 year old private home. Maria, Pedro and daughter Veronica go above and beyond to make one feel welcome. They are responsive to all needs and requests and never seem to sleep The traditional, homemade Nicaraguan breakfast was served family-style in a beautiful setting next to the garden courtyard, affording an opportunity to interact with other guests and watch the colorful birds bathe in the fountain and flit among the plantings. The only thing missing was hot water in the shower. This is a quaint, welcoming and extremely affordable place to stay for the traveler who wants to experience the real flavor of Leon, just slightly off the beaten path, and can survive feeling like a family guest w/o 5 star amenities and a pool.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan05821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great comfortable place to stay in Leon. Great prices, with breakfast. Basic but all you need. You won't regret it. Great location too. Owners are the best a d will give e you all the information you need. Safe, comfortable, inexpensive, and close to the center.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RunninOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Posada Fuente Castillo was perfect for our stay in Leon. We spent 6 nights here. Maria and Pedro were so hospitable. We enjoyed the nica breakfast which was made by Maria and staff. This bnb is true to the photos and the garden is very zen and beautiful. The rooms were nice (ac and fans were options) and the place feels authentic. The wifi is great too in case you need to connect. If you're looking for a restful stay, this is the perfect choice. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pochote2011, Director de Recepción at Posada Fuente Castalia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Thank you Annette and Ryan for your comments, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and to make you feel at home in a safe and familiar environment. My wife and I, we hope to see you again, you know they have a house to visit in Nicaragua when they visit Leon again.

Thank you and we know that we have new friends ... greetings.

Pedro and Maria

Gracias Annette y Ryan por sus comentarios, fué un placer para nosotros haberlos atendido y que se sintieran como en su casa en un ambiente seguro y familiar. Mi esposa y yo, esperamos verles nuevamente, ya saben que tienen una casa que visitar en Nicaragua cuando visiten nuevamente León.

Gracias y sabemos que contamos con nuevos amigos...saludos.

Pedro y Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My son and I stayed here for several nights in late November. We loved it. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed (including wifi and air conditioning), and the common areas are beautiful and welcoming. The couple who run it are lovely people – we really did almost feel like family by the time we left. They can also provide you with advice and arrange tours and anything else you need. We arranged a ride from the airport with them and found ourselves picked up by Pedro himself, who then provided us with a tour of the area on the way to Leon. On top of all that, the breakfast was great and sustaining for long mornings of sight seeing.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank bluegato74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This a wonderful family run B&B. The owner is extremely nice as is the rest of her family. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. Breakfast was very good and is served in a lovely garden courtyard. They provided us with bottles of water whenever we asked and sometimes before we asked.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taveltheworld2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews