We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
140
137
40
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
137
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool free coffee and tea street food great pool other guests private room with shared bathroom relaxed atmosphere pancakes fans hammocks hostel shuttle chill heat nicaragua tours internet
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Very good and economical. Dunking pool to refresh you after Leon heat too. Hammocks, pool table. Lots of space to relax. And the staff are very smiley and helpful too. Overall a great choice!!

We also left luggage here for two nights when we went to the beach at no extra charge.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank owstonlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I slept very well at this hostel. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The location close to the cathedral and quite a few restaurants and bars is ideal and simultaneously very quiet.
Rooms are arranged around 2 courtyards, one with a garden and hammocks, the other with a pool. Computers and wifi are available.
Breakfast can be bought and coffee/tea are available for free all day. The atmosphere is relaxed but it's a hostel where people stay to themselves.
Excursions (volcano surfing etc) and airport transfers can be organised.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Nina_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Lovely walled courtyard with rooms around. Good pool table and chill out zones.

Dorms were cool and comfortable.

Location is perfect. A short 20C taxi from the bus station and a few minutes walk to the centre of Leon

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BevanGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Lazy Bones and I was really impressed by the value for money of this Hotel:

1. The hotel is very very clean. From 7am to 8pm you can see several cleaning ladies washing common spaces, toilets etc.
2. Lot of space with hamaks to enjoy your time. Also a pool which is very clean too.
3. Great location in Leon, and lots of tour organised by a very friendly staff who speak a good English.

Will definitely recommend it as it was one of our best hotels in Nicaragua.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hostel is well situated, there is no kitchen or refrigerator, free tea & coffee and cols drinks for sale,
our room was for a family, we would prefer a double room, the room was hot, much cooler by the lovely pool.
The staff gave us very helpful advice about Leon which is a grubby town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews