We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
140
137
40
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
137
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table free tea and coffee swimming pool volcano boarding street food dorm room great pool other guests the owner relaxed atmosphere rocking chairs pancakes fans hostel heat chill shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Havent seen other hostels in leon but i liked this one. Big hostel, lot of toilets, confortable beds, locker for every bed, swimming pool, PCs, hammocks. Attention from the crew was really good, solving all our problema. Tours are amazing with the best volcano guide ever, "el chino", we learnt a lot from him. I stayed two night with a friend and when we came back to leon we stayed at lazy bones again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Viktor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This place was great and totally cheap...$8 bucks I think! Places to hang out and read, clean showers, a little pool, 12 people to a dorm though and it's warm - very very warm. There's a ceiling fan, but it doesn't do much. There are little mice that will eat your food no matter how well you hide it. So, that was an issue, but they warn you! I highly recommend it. Loved the vibe!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BLE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I would recommend not staying here, there are plenty of great hostels in town, so go spend your time and money elsewhere.

The hostel looks ok in first impression but it is really poorly maintained and not clean.
We had a MOUSE as a guest in our room on our first night, and a huge TARANTULA! – the kind you see in horror movies, on the second…
The pool is dirty and smells.
Pool table is all broken.
Rooms are weird (e.g. no real ceiling, no toilet door)
Staff is very unfriendly, and even rude.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noamlevko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazyboneshostal, Propietario at Lazybones Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016
Google Translation

Si vous etes un des amis de Noamlevko.
Un conseil, surtout ne venez pas dans notre Hostal, vous allez le regretter et pour nous cela nous fera des vacances.

A bon entendeur salut!

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Its got a decent ( albeit murky) pool, lots of tables and chairs and free wifi for guests. Its in a great location, and the staff were friendly. Keep in mind that customer service in Nicaragua is growing slowly, so I don't ever expect too much- its just not part of the culture yet. What really killed me was the heat in the hostel, which is completely normal, however their fans in the dorms don't churn any air at all. I literally had to keep dumping water on my head during the night to turn and feel any benefits of the cool air. Leon is hot, but a stronger fan can certainly help!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

So reading some of the other reviews: of course it is hot, most hostels are if they dont have AC. The dorms are always open and much cooler as it gets cool at night. The individual rooms are hot even with fans. That's just how it always will be without AC. Staff spoke minimal English for the non-spanish speakers, but enough english to get you by. I just really liked the atmosphere. I would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews