We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was going to stay in Leon two days, stayed a week out of love for Lazybones”
Review of Lazybones Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lazybones Hostal
Ranked #7 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Leon
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Lazybones is average price for Leon, but well, well worth the price. It's large, quiet where you want it to be quiet and enables social encounters where you want to meet people. Their planned tours and excursions are exciting, personal and probably some of the cheapest in the city. Their morning breakfasts cost nothing yet are filling and delicious and the staff is relentlessly helpful (particularly Luis).
There is good access to wifi and a pool.
The owner gave us money for our cab back to the bus station.
There is a fridge where you can simply take beers from whenever and just ad to your tab.
Just stay at Lazybones and thank me later.

Room Tip: There are infinite shared bathrooms. If you are paying more simply to assure access to toilets, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CLoPerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Havent seen other hostels in leon but i liked this one. Big hostel, lot of toilets, confortable beds, locker for every bed, swimming pool, PCs, hammocks. Attention from the crew was really good, solving all our problema. Tours are amazing with the best volcano guide ever, "el chino", we learnt a lot from him. I stayed two night with a friend and when we came back to leon we stayed at lazy bones again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Viktor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This place was great and totally cheap...$8 bucks I think! Places to hang out and read, clean showers, a little pool, 12 people to a dorm though and it's warm - very very warm. There's a ceiling fan, but it doesn't do much. There are little mice that will eat your food no matter how well you hide it. So, that was an issue, but they warn you! I highly recommend it. Loved the vibe!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BLE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I would recommend not staying here, there are plenty of great hostels in town, so go spend your time and money elsewhere.

The hostel looks ok in first impression but it is really poorly maintained and not clean.
We had a MOUSE as a guest in our room on our first night, and a huge TARANTULA! – the kind you see in horror movies, on the second…
The pool is dirty and smells.
Pool table is all broken.
Rooms are weird (e.g. no real ceiling, no toilet door)
Staff is very unfriendly, and even rude.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noamlevko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazyboneshostal, Propietario at Lazybones Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016
Google Translation

Si vous etes un des amis de Noamlevko.
Un conseil, surtout ne venez pas dans notre Hostal, vous allez le regretter et pour nous cela nous fera des vacances.

A bon entendeur salut!

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Its got a decent ( albeit murky) pool, lots of tables and chairs and free wifi for guests. Its in a great location, and the staff were friendly. Keep in mind that customer service in Nicaragua is growing slowly, so I don't ever expect too much- its just not part of the culture yet. What really killed me was the heat in the hostel, which is completely normal, however their fans in the dorms don't churn any air at all. I literally had to keep dumping water on my head during the night to turn and feel any benefits of the cool air. Leon is hot, but a stronger fan can certainly help!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Cacique Adiact
0.6 km away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
0.1 km away
Poco a Poco Hostel
Poco a Poco Hostel
#1 of 66 in Leon
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hostal La Tortuga Booluda
0.6 km away
Hostel El Albergue
Hostel El Albergue
#10 of 66 in Leon
124 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Casa Ivana
Hostal Casa Ivana
#4 of 66 in Leon
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazybones Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazybones Hostal

Address: Parque de Los Poetas | 2,5 Cuadras Al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Leon
Price Range: €13 - €20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lazybones Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Bones Hostal Hotel Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing