We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
140
137
40
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
137
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolfree coffee and teastreet foodgreat poolother guestsprivate room with shared bathroomrelaxed atmospherepancakesfanshammockshostelshuttlechillheatnicaraguatoursinternet
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff, nice common arras(hammocks!!!), clean rooms, good breakfast and good location. They have their own tour company and arranged a tour for volcano boarding and hiking the volcano el hoyo. The tour and the guides were fantastic. We would absolutely recommend this hostel if you go to Leon.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Lazybones for 3 nights and we would absolutely stay here again! We had a private room with private bathroom, basic accommodations with a bed, towels, shower etc but it's all we needed. Breakfast is offered for purchase everyday 7am-11am (65 cordobas) and is excellent (as is the coffee). The hostel is located roughly 5 minutes from the Cathedral (gorgeous views if you climb to the top). The hostel also has a pool, which is amazing after a long day walking/sightseeing. Luis and the staff are very helpful, we booked our volcano boarding trip with them and it was awesome! A must do! All in all we would absolutely return in a heartbeat!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank aphillips28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

The dorm rooms are right on the street so it gets very loud at night. Good value and the bathrooms were clean. If you're going to stay here bring your ear plugs.
It's in a good location to walk to restaurants, bars and the cathedral. Quetzel Trekkers is also only a couple blocks away if you want to book volcano boarding with them.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet hostel option with great facilities. There is lots of communal space including a swimming pool. Rooms are good, but a bit expensive. Staff is friendly and helpful

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Roelvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay at Lazybones. The staff, especially 'Chino' who took us volcano boarding, were great - nothing too much trouble. There was lots of lovely areas to relax and chill out - hammocks, lazy chairs and the large, clean pool. The private double room was a little on the small size but with so many communal areas to use, this really didn't matter. There was no bar but with so many other drinking places to go in Leon, it was great to know you could always return to Lazybones after going out and get a good nights sleep!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank michkathdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews