We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
8
6
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
8
6
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel. We took the deluxe room with double bed and private bathroom for two nights, as the other rooms looked pretty bad and uncomfortable. However, this room turned out badly as well. Linen was full of stains, cockroaches falling literally on our heads, no hot water, toilet half broken, and also very noisy from outside (both people having a party in the corridor as well as honking outside).
When we complained with the manager, Ram, instead of being understanding and apologizing, he couldn't care less and made us pay the full amount. Very bad service too, thus.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Leintje87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Shabby and run down. Cockroaches. Arrived late, and then came in late from an evening walk and the lights were off in the hallway. Had to use our mobile phones for light to get to our room. Overpriced. Too bad, was probably a nice hotel at one time. We did get to see the white lake from our balcony, which did happen to have lovely views. Also got over half a tank of petrol siphoned from our gas tank and we were parked within the gated lot. Found another hotel early the next day.

Room tip: Go somewhere else.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

i really like the services of this hotel.This lies at the heart of tansen palpa. The outside view from this restaurant is also really good and beautiful.It has the facility of food as well ad lodging.i recommend you to visit here once.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Sudeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Centrally located you can reach any place anytime. Nice rooms with hot and cold water, electricity and wifi along with the food. Small cozy resturant that offers good food food and deinks.

Nearby the hotel we may find cultural site of Newar people, Bhagawati temple, Batase danda, Srinagar danda with a viewtower under construction(i am sure you will be experiencing nice view from a well constructed tower when you visit) , Bhairabsthan(diety of power and wrath) and place for lovers(Rani Mahal, we couldnt make it because of its location and time limitation)..
Take some comfortable shoes for walking..
Please donot forget to collect some bronze water vase (Karuwa) and locally wooven cloth called Dhaka famously called Palpali dhaka(you also have other option too if you go to Western Nepal called Purbeli dhaka)...you can get almost everything...from shawls, bags, ties etc etc.

NB: White Lake...but if you are expecting to see serene waterbody and boating, sorry folks...no lake there...it has more like symbolic meNing. The hotel is probably the tallest building and early morning it looks like a building on white lake of morning mist. Isnt it amazing?
Dont miss this folks..

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Prakash Deep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I have been staying in this hotel time to time for last 15 years. It has expanded its infrastructure, BUT without giving attention to software part of the hotel (e.g. service, loyalty to guests, maintenance, cleanliness, security, etc.). Over the years, I gave a lot of suggestions to sr. management and even to the owner for their benefit, BUT no visible improvement is seen yet. There is no other better alternative, therefore, I am using this hotel, this is the only reason. In recent visit, some goods were stolen from the room of our friend. We complained, but nobody gave proper attentions to us and we finally gave up. There is no staff in reception in most of the time, no one seems to be responsible and receptive. Linens and bathrooms are not maintained and not clean. No hot water despite series of complain, etc. But their restaurant is OK.

Room tip: If you don't have other choice than staying in this hotel, choose rooms with windows
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Damodar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews