We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thaba Tsweni Lodge & Safaris
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Graskop Hotel(Graskop)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Hotel(Pilgrim's Rest)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$422
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$263
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
93
78
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
78
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberlin fallsself cateringkruger parkblyde river canyonthe ownergod's windowspacious chaletsdaily serviceone nightwonderful weekendpanorama routestayed nightsquiet placewood stovethe main roadbeautiful viewgarfield
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at Thaba Tsweni in 2 units and were very pleased with all the facilities provided. Everything was spotless and everything we needed was available. The host was most helpful and very welcoming when we arrived.
Our overseas visitors left a pair of glasses in the room and the lodge was very helpful in sending them on to us without delay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The excellent staff at Thaba Tsweni provided us with an excellent itinerary for the Blyde River Canyon that included secluded hiking trails and outstanding viewpoints. I would very highly recommend this friendly lodge.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are outstanding.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

It's been said in other reviews but we have to say it again, this place is the best. Wonderful location, good view, spotless rooms with everything we could wish for. The host was interesting and generous with his time and information. Our only negative comment is that we could only be there one night as we had already arranged to fly out of the area the next day. We hope someday to go back to Thaba Tsweni for a week or two. There is much to see and do in the area and the place itself is so relaxing and beautiful. Thanks Wendell!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcrazy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed in this lodge for 3 nights and were very happy with it's location - very close to the canyon, Sabi, Hazyview, etc. Bed is rather comfortable but mind the noise from passing trucks early in the morning. Although it is a self-service appartment you can order breakfast or dinner from the host if you are not in the mood for cooking yourself. We would deffinately come back to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We were traveling towards Kruger National Park and were looking for a place to spend the night but actually had no idea on where to stop. That's the reason why why ask for advice at the local tourist office in Graskop and we were indicated this Lodge. What a find! We couldn't have asked for a better place: at an extremely reasonable price, we were given not a room but an entire house with a fully equipped kitchenette, a living room with sofa, TV and a wood stove, a bedroom and a bathroom. We also had a private veranda with a table and braai facilities, where we prepared our dinner! For breakfast, we had pancakes in an extremely cute café in Graskop, then we spend the whole day visiting the local attractions, all recommended by the Lodge's host (Berlin falls, Blyde River Canyon, the Three Rondavels). A really genuine place, recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldcitizen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews