We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average bar food”
Review of Pete's Garage

Pete's Garage
Ranked #11 of 146 Restaurants in Monroe
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 May 2018

It's a bar with an extensive menu. Everything is prepared well and generous portions. Don't expect gourmet; just really good bar fare. Sandwiches, etc. Most nights there are specials that are excellent values.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RLKfromIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were tired and hungry after a long day. Pete's Garage was recommended to us by the Hostess at the Hampton Inn nearby. We checked it out and were pleased. The atmosphere is exceptional, the food is good, and the service is good. The car booths are amazing. Anyone visiting the area must check it out. This place it big but it runs like a well-tuned machine. Even after some food was spilled nearby, there was someone there to clean it up.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kenjvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I ate here last in AUG 2015 on previous business trip. Had the ham and cheese sandwich with onion rings this time - quite tasty and filling.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonT540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Jacie best waitress mushroom soup best soup best of the best do not
forget to eat in one of the cars inside

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

They had cars that you could sit in to eat. My son and husband thought this was so cool! Food was good, although it did take awhile to get it but I think that was because my son ordered a pizza and they were trying to bring the food out together.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pete's Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing