We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$210
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
47
51
25
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
51
25
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann arboryogurtstayed herebiscuits and gravysmall pillowsroom was cleanspa tuba ground floor roomreserved roomsshower pressurehotel breakfastwould stay here againfree breakfastdesk clerkficvsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times while in town for business. Room always clean and comfortable. Room had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Near several fast food restaurants. I like to go to the Milan market and get food. Staff here are pleadant and helpful. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank cherbear6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed one night, check in was great, room was at the top of the stairs. I booked a King room, and was surprised when I got a giant room, sitting area, spa tub and a nice work area. A little noisy next to the freeway. They have a pool and breakfast but did not use either. Close to places to eat and a couple of miles to Milan Dragway and golfing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solprovider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dated but clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was included and enough of a variety. Would have been nice to see something gluten free. It's close to restaurants and freeways. Would recommend it as a no frills budget hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. We work hard to make everyone feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and had everything one would expect from this type of hotel. We had a room right next to the pool - which was noisy and not recommended for people without kids or those who can't appreciate the shrill and deafening squeals of young children in the thrall of swimming delight.
The free breakfast one should not complain about because it's free. We skipped it and went to mcDonalds and that in itself tells a story.

I would stay here again, but would ask for a room away from the pool.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVE K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

We value your feedback and will use it to fine tune our breakfast and noisy pool. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This hotel is not bad, it was in a good location, there are many fast food choices nearby, with a drugstore across the street. It is quiet at night. Housekeeping needs to get better. I stayed 4 days and it never got vacuumed. My trash sat for 2 days before it got picked up. My sheets did not get changed at all.
The person taking care of the breakfast room did a good job, breakfast was put out promptly and the room cleaned at the end.
The pool was tepid, far from warm and the area never looked inviting. On Sunday evening I returned for the day at around 6 pm, the pool lights were off and the pool looked shut down. The pool i might add is small, 3 ft at one end and 5 ft at the other.
If you are in Detroit on a short stay this isnt bad, the hotel has been renovated and it looks nice, they just need to find someone to manage the cleaning crew who will go a bit further and make sure visitors are happy with the level of service they offer.
I was in town visiting my daughter and grandsons.

Room Tip: Rooms should all be pretty good, i have stayed once before and that room was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews