We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Marquette
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$159
Landmark Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchmont Motel(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Host Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$86
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
382
120
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
382
120
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee tableparking lotopen until midnightfront desk staffwafflesroom was cleangreat place to staybreakfast staffother hotelswaffle makerexercise roomhot tubpresque isle parkmarquette areahot breakfastnorthern michigan universityfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

If I had to come up with a criticism for this hotel, the only thing I can think of is that the water took too long to get hot in the shower. Having to let the water run until hot is no big bother for me, but I can imagine the hotel water bills might be higher than necessary.

We got exactly the room type and location we requested. Our 1 room king suite that had ample space so we could "live out of our luggage". There were plenty of welcome outlets for our electrical "stuff". The bed was comfortable and we slept soundly the two nights we were there. The bathroom had ample counter space. Each day we found a bottle of water and a package of popcorn in our room. A nice gesture. The breakfast was quite adequate. I never understand why people complain about a complimentary breakfast. All the staff we encountered was quite friendly. There is a restaurant literally in the same parking lot for lunch/dinner that offers a 10% discount if you show your room card.

We have another reservation at the end of our visit to the Upper Peninsula and are looking forward to our 2nd visit to the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GB4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you had any issues with water temperature - thanks for bringing it to our attention so we can look into it. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to your return.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We don't spend a lot of time in our room when on a vacation so we don't need a big room but we do want to be able to get around the beds. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the one bed was only an inch from the half wall so to get out of that bed you had to slide down to the foot of the bed, The other bed was so close to the wall and air conditioner that you had to walk sideways to get out of bed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. There are particular rooms that may seem tight after our recent move to Queen beds in all of our rooms. The suites were originally designed for Double beds with the partial room divider and we had to make the difficult choice to increase the bed size. Otherwise, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This Comfort Suites surpassed my expectations! Everything was great. The beds and especially the pillows were very comfortable. Each bed had its own spotlight for reading. The towels were fresh and fluffy and the bathroom and bedroom were very clean. There were plenty of outlets for our electronics and it was easy to get on their Wi-Fi. The bathroom also had a great nightlight.
The breakfast was good. There were waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs and the usual dry cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, milk and yogurt.
There was only one elevator. There is a good restaurant right next to the parking lot called Hudsons. If you as a Comfort Suites guest eat there you get a 10% discount.
This is a good place to get the Lake Superior White Fish.
Be sure to leave some time to drive downtown and out to Presque Isle Park for some lovely views of Lake Superior.
The room itself was $170.10 but there were added taxes of $20.42. Staying in Marquette was a good place to be the night before driving to Munising for the Pictured Rocks Boat Cruise.

Room Tip: Try to get on the bottom floor because there is only one elevator and this place is busy!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and Five Star review. Exceeding expectations is the very best thing that I like to read. You are right about Hudson's as well - their fresh whitefish is definitely Superior and has proven very popular. We hope to serve you again someday soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was an extremely well maintained and clean motel. We arrived late and we're greeted by a very friendly gentleman at the front desk. The room was large and modern. We couldn't have asked for more. Should we ever find ourselves passing through town again we will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NC_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We have been fortunate in recruiting the right kind of staff that understands that exceeding expectations is our goal. We look forward to your return on your next pass through Marquette.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Comfort Suites was clean, modern, and fairly priced. It seems to be a popular hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Location is good with a nice restaurant right out the front door. Would highly recommend if you are in the nice area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MsuFinProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation. Those mean a lot to us. We work hard to present the best value for a traveler's dollar in the Marquette area. We hope to serve you agin soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews