We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit of UP and needed a place to rest; we got so much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Traveling with two teenagers around Pictured Rock, and Porcupine Mountains, but needed a place to stay and we chose Marquette. Didn't know what to expect but were very happy with location, and quality of hotel. Wonderful polite staff, kids loved cookies, and pool was very good.

Recommend for any visitor to area

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddR796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our hotel and staff. It's always heartwarming to read such read such kind words. I hope you enjoyed your time in the area. You choose some beautiful places to visit. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you were in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

While travelling through from Ontario to Manitoba I needed a place to stay. Having been in the car for some 12 hours I needed a good bed and a clean room. I was able to secure one of the last rooms available. The reception at the front desk was very friendly;the person serving me was willing to answer my numerous questions and make suggestions to ensure my stay was a pleasant one. After breakfast, which was really very american hotel typical I was pleasantly surprised to receive a little lunch to take with me on the road. For the price the breakfast could have been better, otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. 12 hours is certainly a long time on the road so I am happy we were able to get you a comfortable room so you could rest and relax. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Sherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My stay was for business, it was one night only but the greeting by the staff was great the room was very clean and comfortable, and morning breakfast was good. The location was close to businesses and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 512perryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that had a comfortable stay. I am happy to see that you also enjoyed a good breakfast. I am so happy that you had good experience with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank pdarvill
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CountryInnMarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
512 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
3.9 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#6 of 19 in Marquette
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
59 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#4 of 19 in Marquette
850 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette

Address: 2472 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marquette
#3 Business Hotel in Marquette
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: €85 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Marquette hotel is ideally located near Northern Michigan University, Lake Superior, beautiful parks and historic landmarks. Recently awarded the elite Global Hospitality award from Carlson Hotels, we offer comfortable guest rooms and suites with value-packed amenities and guest-centered service. Our Marquette hotel's complimentary amenity list includes a flat screen HDTV, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, high-speed, wireless Internet access, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Business Center, on-site Fitness Center or guest access to Snap Fitness, and a deluxe Be Our Guest breakfast served on china dining ware. Walk next door to Buffalo Wild Wings or enjoy numerous other nearby dining options. Make your reservations today, and experience why we have consistently won top honors here at the Country Inn & Suites, Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Marquette
Country Inn Marquette
Marquette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing