We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I've never had a problem at any country inn, my favorite hotel chain by far. This location seems brand new. The rooms are beautiful and clean! I really appreciate that the vending machines take credit cards - I hardly ever see that in hotels. Plenty of parking and things to do nearby. The only bummer was the wifi. I stayed for 3 nights and from 8pm-10pm I couldn't get anything to load. Get your work done before then :) Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 201 was great for me. On the end near the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathon N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and our updated look. I am so sorry for the issue you had with the wifi. We are working with our IT department and internet service provider to better our connection. Overall I am so happy you had a good stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

This hotel and our experience were great! We come to the area twice a year, and we always stay at this hotel. Everything from the room to the staff were great. The breakfast is one of the best in comparison to some of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank C3052JTstevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathon N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had another great experience at our hotel. I was delighted to read your comments read our hotel and staff. Its definitely a boost for us every time we read such kind words. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for Memorial Day weekend with my girlfriend. Easy to find coming from lower Michigan (? No idea what it's called, from Milwaukee). But easy to find after a long drive. Front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, beds comfortable, and bathroom was pretty spacious with a cool sink. Breakfast had a great selection and the woman running it on our last day was very friendly. Close distance from downtown Marquette. Very pleased with our stay, will be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathon N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your enjoyed our location and staff. We look forward to welcoming to the hotel again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnathon N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The customer service was not desirable and some very rude staff. My family didn't feel welcome and were dealt with in a very rude and negative manner by the maintenance staff especially. The room itself was ok but the fitness center on the web site was not the actual location. The equipment was outdated and old.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardmorew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnathon N, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you felt our customer service was not desirable. I know that during your stay you had issues with WiFi while we were making some upgrades, and I hope you were able to use the gift certificate we provided to you for our neighboring restaurant and take advantage of their free WiFi while ours was temporarily unavailable.

We have addressed the issues you mentioned in the letter you sent to us about your stay, and would love the opportunity to speak to you directly to make it right. I am confident you will find that your first impressions of us are not at all what our service and friendly hotel personality are about.

We appreciate your business and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
512 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
3.9 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#5 of 19 in Marquette
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
60 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#4 of 19 in Marquette
852 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette

Address: 2472 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marquette
#3 Business Hotel in Marquette
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: €85 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Marquette hotel is ideally located near Northern Michigan University, Lake Superior, beautiful parks and historic landmarks. Recently awarded the elite Global Hospitality award from Carlson Hotels, we offer comfortable guest rooms and suites with value-packed amenities and guest-centered service. Our Marquette hotel's complimentary amenity list includes a flat screen HDTV, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, high-speed, wireless Internet access, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Business Center, on-site Fitness Center or guest access to Snap Fitness, and a deluxe Be Our Guest breakfast served on china dining ware. Walk next door to Buffalo Wild Wings or enjoy numerous other nearby dining options. Make your reservations today, and experience why we have consistently won top honors here at the Country Inn & Suites, Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Marquette
Country Inn Marquette
Marquette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing