We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marquette Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Very nice place, recently remodeled. Everything was nice and new. Bed was very comfortable. Room was small but had everything you needed. Inn keeper was great, very friendly. We were traveling on a Harley around the U.P. and this was a very convenient place to stop for the night. We didn't need a pool or a gym that you end up paying for at the other area hotels, just wanted a clean comfortable place to sleep and this fit the bill nicely. Reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jmlong5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Motel was Easy to find. Rooms were clean, bathroom was clean. Very quiet night. Pretty much everything we needed after traveling all day. Nice neighborhood. Food venues within walking distance. Very satisfied

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gothereagain2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Place is not the Ritz. Clean, good location, good price, staff, ie Dan, was great. Place has everything you need. Central to most of the sights and adventures in the UP. Go right into Marquette for food or site seeing, head over to Munising for boat tours, drive to Mackinac, one way, or Copper Harbor the other way. Bike trails everywhere. First trip to the UP and will not be my last.

Room Tip: Tell Dan what you are looking for when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Redbraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My son (age 9) and I recently stayed the night at the Marquette Motor Lodge as we toured the U.P.

This place was right on our route and seemed to have decent online reviews so we gave it a shot. Most of the reviews were accurate. We were the last guests to check in for the night, the owner Dan was friendly and personable, made a few recommendations about the area, and we were escorted to our room.

The room was very clean, the furniture was fine, beds were comfortable, linens were clean, and the were a few extras like the fridge and hairdryer you might not expect. The bathroom was spotless and looks to have been recently updated. We enjoyed a quiet night, free wifi, and left early in the morning to continue our adventure.

Great location, clean and quiet room, free wifi, good value.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hard to find a place to stay in the area and happened across this place. It is very reasonable. Our room was very nice and clean. There had been some upgrades. I did not give it a 5 rating as the sink in the bathroom kept clogging otherwise a very nice place to stay if you do not want to spend a large amount of money for a room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
9.4 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#4 of 19 in Marquette
855 reviews
7.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
60 reviews
7.1 km away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 19 in Marquette
245 reviews
9.3 km away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquette Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquette Motor Lodge

Address: 5057 US Highway 41 S, Marquette, MI 49855-9001
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range: €74 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marquette Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marquette Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing