We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
207
191
153
93
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
191
153
93
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage mackinac island free breakfast beachfront room exercise room beds were comfortable fresh fruit separate building sofa bed private beach lake view indoor waterpark hot breakfast breakfast room is ferry dock pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel rooms are very clean good breakfast many choices very friendly staff very helpful and very knowledgeable of the area. highly recommend this is our second stay here and we will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank obrienrobin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We like the location of this facility. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, getting us to our room, checking in and being sure we had the best priced tickets to Mackinac Island. The room, on the other hand had one problem that dropped my rating to a 2–the tub did not drain. I can put up with some wallpaper being loose in a corner, beds that are a bit too bouncy and tight quarters around the toilet (I am a small guy and wonder what would a person of larger frame do). But a tub that does not drain during and after a shower is a bit too much. Apparently the staff knows there is a drain problem as there was a rubber drain stop on the ledge of the tub. Failing to address that problem is not excusable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JosephatFremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The room had great beds and wonderful breakfast. It has a beautiful beach.
It is right next to the boat dock, so we could just walk and leave our car at the hotel. The front staff was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel could use a face lift. The rooms are roomy with plenty of space. The housekeeping staff could use a lesson in vacuuming and bed making. The bathroom is roomy but need some serious tlc. There is mold growing in the ceiling and lots of dust everywhere. The air unit needs cleaned and furniture moved to clean under and around. The beds need new mattresses because they are broken down on the edges. I've never been somewhere where the sheets didn't fit completely over the mattress. The bottom sheet only covered the top two thirds of the bed. My feet were on the mattress pad. The top sheet and comforter only covered up to my chest. I had to untuck the sheets in order to get covered up. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet place. Right on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lahn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Arrived ar 3:30 pm after a 500 mile drive. We are 74 years old and we were really tired. Internet was down and said we could get a room even though we had a reservation. After three hours waiting they finally decided to assign rooms.

The room had a very comfortable bed and bedding, but that’s the ONLY good thing about it. Old and outdated furniture. Dim lights, broken shower rod, microwave on the floor, falling down wallpaper, an electrical octopus and cable mess in walking area.

Room tip: Go to Holiday In Express or Baymont
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gd0ug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews