We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vindel Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse View Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Mackinaw City)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
35
43
50
64
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
43
50
64
131
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here even though the prices were significantly jacked up due to the annual Mackinac Bridge Walk. Rooms were small, musty, and less than clean. Beds were made, but looked like your bored teenager had done them with one hand holding his cellphone. Sheets not tucked in and bed spreads crooked and hanging sloppily off-center and dragging on the floor. Used towels on the floor were not picked up; but the clean towels were left piled up on the bed along with one roll of toilet tissue.

Cleaning staff in the lobby and breakfast room were unfriendly to the point of being surly. I know the whole town was busy for an event; possibly they were short staffed. However, even at the lowest price offered, this is not the place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the smaller building have a HUGE step up into them. Doors had to be slammed in order to shut them.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mmcinenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed over Labor Day weekend to enjoy the annual bridge walk. Pool was clean and we'll maintained. Rooms 103 and 104 were clean but had no hot water. We were there for three nights and the hot water issue was never resolved.
The property is close to Star line dock and downtown allowing one to walk to most locations. The busses for the bridge walk are a few blocks north and very convenient.

Might give the property a second chance next year..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. This place really is a mix of experiences.

The hotel is older - probably mid 70's, and it doesn't seem like anything has been updated in 40 years. The furniture and fixtures are old, the carpet is old and has that look of worn out dirt and sand. The mattresses weren't comfortable for me but were fine for my wife.

Our room looked out over the beach, and it was great to sleep with the slider open listening to the waves. That also meant we were listening to the ferry horn as it was departing. The view was very nice, and the beach was nice. They had a couple small plastic chairs outside the room so you could sit and look out over the water. There was a fire pit for all the unit to share (or first come first served).

They allowed pets which worked well for us. Breakfast looked OK, pretty typical lower end free buffet, but we ended up eating out.

Most of the other hotels in the area seem newer, but I didn't stay anywhere else so I can't really comment.

The hotel is a couple blocks from downtown, so that is a convenient walk.

Overall if you have low expectations for the room and reasonable expectations for the beach it is OK.

Room Tip: The lake views are a must. I wouldn't stay here on a bet without a lake view. That is the whole point.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YoBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were travelling through Mackinaw City and decided last minute to stay the night. Unfortunately, we chose this hotel. It desperately needs updates, and this might be acceptable if the room was clean. It was over priced and the front desk staff were not friendly. The free wifi didn't work. I've done a lot of travelling and have never asked to see a hotel room before booking, this place is a good example of why you should....it was only one night so we stayed, but I regret that decision. There are way nicer places for less money at Mackinaw City.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Hotel rooms need updated, but, need new housekeepers badly, room was filthy,
stayed 4 nights, never did anything but make bed, remove soiled towels, never cleaned coffee pot or replenished coffee, no vaccumn, even took spare change I had in a cup, guess they thought it was a tip, LOL, next trip I spend more to get better,
only good thing was the view.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews