We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
567 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

No complaints. Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, roomy. Loved it. Cheap too!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    411
    94
    26
    8
See reviews for
475
432
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I was on a bus trip and arrived on 8/29/11. I had e-mailed Kelly and she was supposed to try to get an upgrade since I had some back problems and did have a Wyndham Rewards card. Never saw her or heard from her at arrival although she said she would make every effort. The room was okay but not great...no fridge or micro...did not care about the TV. As most people have commented, the breakfast room was not adequate for the amount of people there. However, since I usually had just one hard boiled egg and a piece of toast or half a bagel, it was okay. Since we were on a bus trip, there was no problem with parking or anything else, but I do feel that as a Wyndham Rewards member I should have been treated better (even though I was a part of a package trip).

Room Tip: Have no idea since I was not given a choice although I requested an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

At the end of their open-season (middle of October, which meant particularly great rates!) my husband and I stayed here--our fourth visit to this hotel since 2010. Earlier comments complained about the old TVs. It seems they've started updated them as our room had a flat screen TV. It would be nice, as this upgrade continues if they considered putting DVD players or buying the TVs with included DVD players. Sometimes we bring movies or CDs with us that would be nice to be able to play.

My husband has pet allergies, and we included this on room preferences and were told the pets only stay with people on the first floor. So our stay was wonderful and pet dander free on a higher floor.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here one night to take the ferry to Mackinac island. The front desk staff person was very friendly and helpful in getting us to the ferry. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Acceptance of our small pet was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFNDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Location excellent for any location downtown. Rooms large, clean. Rate very reasonable. Ample parking. Assistance with very good continental breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 km away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#29 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.4 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing