We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
4
15
8
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
15
8
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

What a POS of a motel!! Spiders climbing the walls and absolutely terrible customer service!!! I wouldn't recommend this dump to my worst enemy!! Between the mold and insects this owner should be shut down!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The room was nice. The pool was also very nice. I had a nice stay in Mackinaw City. The motel was very close to downtown and the stores and shops. I don't know what more to add other than I had a very enjoyable stay in Mackinaw City

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We travelled with another couple 7 hrs. on the motorcycles and we were tired and just wanted to get a room and relax....well! It looks okay maybe outdated on the outside.
We asked for a room $190.00 American for a double room...highway robbery!
Get our keys and open the door...then it hits ya....an overwhelming stench of mustiness!
The room hadn't been cleaned in months ( spider webs with dead bugs in them) all over in the shower and the curtains. The bathroom floors were soft and wet! The beds had clean sheets on them but they had been there awhile cause the dampness smell was in the sheets! MOLD CITY!!

Room tip: Use your hard earned money on another room...this wasn't worth the stop!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jancouchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This motel should be condemned! The rooms were smelly, there were ants climbing on the walls, the carpet was filthy and the air conditioner didn't work. We paid for this room through Motels.com and when we asked for a cancellation within 24 hours of booking, the clerk refused our request and called the police when we insisted that he give us a copy of our receipt. The worst motel experience we have ever had. We left and the next morning I contacted motels.com and they refunded some [not all] of ore money.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank llsouva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed here and it was horrible. We had to change rooms because the smell was so bad. The other room wasn't much better. The rooms smell, are dirty, no internet, the pool was closed and just disgusting overall. Spoke to management several times and the last time I went to the office, management and staff were in the back office smoking marijuana. Several other people refused to stay in this place.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stearnscjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews