We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbour View Inn(Mackinac Island)
US$302
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mission Point(Mackinac Island)
US$423
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island House Hotel(Mackinac Island)
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Stonecliffe(Mackinac Island)
US$430
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lilac Tree Suites & Spa(Mackinac Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metivier Inn(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Mackinac Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
584
313
106
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
313
106
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolomeletfront porchdiscount cardmain streetcontinental breakfastrocking chairsturret roomstar line ferryhot tubhotel restaurantferry ticketsenjoyed our staypeople watchbeds were comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfulwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel 2 nights in 2 queen size room. The hotel has the older style that composes well with the other island houses style. Rooms are clean. Balconies and walkway inside the hotel, designed around the indoor pool and the skylights, give it the outdoor pool area look. Especially with the plans hanging around from the railing. In the morning you can sip your coffee on the main porch of the hotel and look at passing by carriages.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, both in the lobby and in the restaurant.
The free breakfast doesn't include omlette but you can purchase it for additional $5.
This hotel is very close to the ferry, the restaurants. We really enjoyed staying there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The room was not worth the cost. It cost fifty extra dollars to see the water and the sunrise. The sunrise was beautiful. When I checked in, the clerk was reading a book. He seemed bothered that I was checking in and interrupting his reading time. The next morning, I asked the lady taking care of the breakfast area, what type of bread they had and she said white bread and brown bread. I was not impressed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmiazga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Porter service to hotel is amazing: your luggage shows up at your room. We had a king bed corner room overlooking the main street. It was large, beautifully appointed and very clean. Staff are super helpful and friendly. We did the dinner and dance at the Grand Hotel and loved every minute: it's a wonderful experience. The rooms are expensive (relative to what we would normally pay for a hotel room) but offered the best value that we could find on Mackinac. We were extremely happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms are more lovely than others. Talk to the staff to get a room that you like. Only complaint is that pillows were pretty hard.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynM493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great newly updated property, right in the heart of it all. From the moment we arrived it was perfect. The porter retrieved our luggage right from the ferry dock. We received a text to let us know our room was ready early. Check in was quick, and the front desk was friendly and professional. This hotel has the only indoor pool on the island which was amazing. It also has a sauna and hot tub which was wonderful after a full day of walking. The hotel has a long front porch with rockers perfect for people watching and relaxing. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goo4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have stayed at the Lakeveiw hotel several times, with and without our children. Each year we compare other hotels on the island and find that the location and amenities are hard to beat. We love the location across the street from the Sheplers Ferry dock, the connected restaurant offering indoor/outdoor seating, the large decks that overlook the main street on each floor, the indoor pool for rainy days, friendly staff and atmosphere, and clean rooms. Of course the hotel is old, but nicely maintained. We have never been disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ccgr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews