We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
620
360
87
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
360
87
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house oatmeal main building shared balcony carriage house hard boiled eggs continental breakfast anne's church enjoyed our stay rent bikes air conditioning front porch coffee cake close to downtown the staff was friendly and helpful third floor top floor
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Good location and nice, clean and quiet room. Breakfast was quite nice. A small refrigerator in the room would be helpful. Make sure you have a harbor view. The service was very good. Bring change for vending machines.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last month! While most rooms do not have a refrigerator, if you request one with your reservations agent we can see what we can do to accommodate you.

There are a few different room types at our hotel, Standard View, Garden View and Harbor View rooms. Price points vary, but the Harbor View rooms are some of our favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Our stay was at the end of the season, so I give much credit to the employees pleasant and generous service. The room was tiny but clean and nice. There were only 2 pillows and that was annoying. I didnt realize it until we went to bed at 1:30 am. Also, not many towels were left out for our use. The sink in the bathroom was coming away from the wall and will need repair before next seasons guests. We really enjoyed all the large and inviting common rooms for relaxing, coffee, watching tv etc. We also appreciate the coffee water cookies and candy left out for guests to enjoy. Breakfast in the morning was good. There were no plain tea, it was all flavored with lemon, orange or berries. Perhaps again this was because it was very late in the season. Thank you to the man at the front desk for an excellent checkin experience and for a great recommendation for dinner!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for choosing the Harbour View Inn! We know you have a lot of choices on the island so it means so much that you stayed with us for your visit.

If you could contact the front desk and let them know what room you were in for your stay so they can address the issue with the sink, we would appreciate that! Please call us at 906-847-0101 and speak with Michelle Dean, our General Manager.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Loved the property, the rooms had a ton of character. We stayed in one of the suites, it was perfect for our family.

Costumer service needs improvement. Not very helpful. We had 6 in the suite for two nights, including two kids. There was one roll of toilet paper, when we asked for more, we were told there was another roll under our sink, which there was not. Seriously was given a hard time, made us feel like we were an inconvenience when we asked for extra and extra towels. I had to send my husband back down to ask again. Not a very good way to treat your guests. Especially when we paid over 400 a night. An extra roll should not have been a big deal.

That made us not go back down to the desk for anything. Would not return.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicskiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn in October.

We are so sorry that you had such a hard time getting more toilet paper. That is completely unnecessary and understandably frustrating! We will discuss this issue with our front desk staff as well as the housekeepers who stock the room.

Though we understand we did not impress you, we hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

On the plus side was the location, reception area and the idea of an old island home, the employees and their treatment of the guests. On the negative side was the mediocre room, price, very blah and inadequate breakfast. The second day we skipped the breakfast and this was a big deal to me because it was one of the reasons why I booked here. They were out of the one and only entrée early in the am and substituted with a hard boiled egg. Not only was the location of the room viewless and up the 4th flight of stairs, but the décor was so nothing that we did not even remain in the room during our "off time."

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view which is the reason for staying on Mackinac Island.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MEADF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for staying at the Harbour View Inn! We are sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary Continental Breakfast options or the decor of your room. Our rooms are decorated with a mixture of French Victorian and Cottage styles and has all been recently updated.

Please let us know how we can better accommodate you for future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Wonderful B&B. We will return. Rooms are very clean and decorated beautifully. Staff is polite and helpful. They deliver luggage to and from the ferry. Grounds are well kept and beautiful. I highly recommend this Inn.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky M, Director of Sales at Harbour View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the adorable B&B Building! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews