We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was clean and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was clean and pleasant”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This isn't the fanciest or most modern place but it's sufficient and affordable. It was clean and comfortable and right across from Lake Michigan. There were no musty smells and the bathroom was fine. It's within walking distance of the downtown area.The other reviews on this site I found to be unsubstantiated.

Room Tip: I found it best to call the inn directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary08181962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, 24 August 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
Soon we will have in all our rooms, best beds, microwave, hair dryers and other objects to better serve all our guests.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    5
    5
    28
See reviews for
18
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

If I could rate this as negative stars it would be more appropriate. This place should be shut down! We arrived and were greeted by a fairly rude woman, who then charged us 1069.00 for our room in error and had no idea how to fix her mistake. After she called help, we were given the keys to the dirtiest room I've ever been in. It smelled awful, the sheets were dirty, and there were toenail clippings in the floor!! I'm not kidding....toenail clippings. The carpet was visibly dirty. We went straight back to the office to let them know we would not be staying and the man at the desk replied," Would you like to see another room?" Are you kidding me?!?! I told him we could not stay here and didnt trust this establishment. He then refunded us, except for ten dollars, which we are told is a "processing fee". Absolutely ridiculous. We will be filing complaints with the BBB and Board of Health! Stay far, far away!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aminifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar O, General Manager at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Sorry for the inconvenience in your stay.
LakeSide Inn have a new administration and we are fixing problems.
Come back and stay again, It will be an honor to receive them.

Thank's.

LakeSide Inn of Ludington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ludington hotels

Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My trip was completely different ...Although the property was dated, it was very well maintained and cleaned. It was convenient to the beach and skatepark and the pool was very nice! We did not want donuts for breakfast just the hot coffee that was provided.
We plan on staying at Lakeside again ... the staff was very nice!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, 24 August 2015
Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN.
We are implementing new management of the hostel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies.
Soon we will have in all our rooms, best beds, microwave, hair dryers and other objects to better serve all our guests.
We're always working to better serve our guests.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you,
Lakeside INN of Ludington - Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Family of 5 stayed one night. Very small, smelly, dirty bed covers, bathroom was terrible. One small bar of soap, no shampoo, etc. Not even an outlet in the bathroom. Staff was not friendly at all. Pillows were so bad, I went to Walmart and bought some new, cheap ones just so I could sleep through the night. Never touched the blankets or comfortors. WAY overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SPMomRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar O, General Manager at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Sorry for the inconvenience in your stay.
LakeSide Inn have a new administration and we are fixing problems.
Come back and stay again, It will be an honor to receive them.

Thank's.

LakeSide Inn of Ludington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The room seemed as though it had been closed up for years - very overpowering musty smell. It did not help at all to open the door and the window to air it out. Our clothes still smelled after we returned home. It was too late to look for another room. I had a hard time falling asleep. The mattresses must be original from 1940. I wonder if Ludington has a Health Dept? The most disgusting place I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bike22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar O, General Manager at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Sorry for the inconvenience in your stay.
LakeSide Inn have a new administration and we are fixing problems.
Come back and stay again, It will be an honor to receive them.

Thank's.

LakeSide Inn of Ludington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludington hotels
0.1 km away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ludington
168 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Ludington
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
4.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 17 in Ludington
153 reviews
1.7 km away
Summers Inn Ludington
Summers Inn Ludington
#1 of 17 in Ludington
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

Property: TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington
Address: 808 West Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2034
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Ludington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakeside INN of Ludington exists for more than 50 years and now it's under new management. The charming Lakeside INN has excellent location facing the beach, lighthouse and various attractions and it's a few blocks from downtown. And it has a large heated outdoor swimming pool. The beautiful Stearns Beach is ranked as one of the most beautiful of Michigan. The sunset is more beautiful each day. The team of Lakeside Inn of Ludington tries harder every day to make your stay good, comfortable and with quality. The region is great for sports, canoeing, fishing, hunting, camping, skiing and within a few meters from Lakeside INN you can find parks and the SS Badger (ferry that links Michigan to Wisconsin). Watch the departure and arrival of the SS Badger. Always a wonderful place to enjoy. Come and visit Michigan, Ludington and Lakeside INN. Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing