We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
11
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room was clean visit ludington downtown ferry mi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We found this place online and was advertising rooms for $80 a night. So we stopped to get a room for the evening. The owner told my husband it was $115.00 a night and my husband told him no, so he said he would give it to us for $80 a night, handed my husband the bill for 2 nights and he had charged us $115 a night after saying he would give us $80. My husband told him it didn't add up right and they owner told him to just sign it!!! My husband told him he wouldn't and he walked out. There were other people standing behind him when this all happened. So, just beware!

Room tip: Find some place else to stay.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This motel is older, but there are signs of some improvements - certainly no tacky hearts on our walls! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. No coffee pot in the room, but a quick morning trip to the office took care of that. They had a few muffin- type options for breakfast and fruit.

The two people we dealt with at the front desk (maybe owners?) were polite and nice.

The location was great for New Year’s Eve. We were dressed warm, so the walk to the ball drop downtown was fun and added to the adventure of the whole trip.

We plan on attending the ball drop next year, and this will be our first choice of where to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catservant62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Old-style motel, within walking distance of beach (beautiful, clean) and downtown Luddington - which is just as well, as the motel has no coffee pot or microwave in room.
Both are available in reception - but not early. Fans of "first-thing-coffee", please note the excellent 24-hour gas station a couple of minutes' walk into town.
Bed comfortable; room clean; air conditioner in window (closed curtains or air, anyone?). No noise, although the place was busy. Wifi fast and reliable. Reasonable value for the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Due to an expedia screw-up, we got stuck here. Expedia had to cover the difference. they paid $250 for this room. ridiculous. small, tacky and old school. the front desk was unfriendly and didn't (apparently) speak much english. at least it's a good location. and Ludington is a cute town- i would recommend a visit.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarlMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is an older motel, nothing fancy. It did however cover our needs. The bed was comfortable, room space is large and clean. Has a fridge, which would be nice if we were there longer than 1 night. Close to beach and downtown. Window unit air conditioner. We did not have any issues with outside noise. The price was very reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JanisO80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews