We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
236
105
51
27
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
105
51
27
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinthe general managerroom was cleanjacuzzi tubhot breakfastbreakfast was excellentthe breakfast areaa great staywafflesoff the highwaylaurel park mallfront desk staffgreat customer servicestaff was friendlyconvenient locationann arborhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

After the change in ownership, the value for quality has gone down.
I must say the service is very good but the quality of the brand has gone down.
Last few stays I've experienced issues with the rooms and I will stop there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K, General Manager at Best Western Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

We are sorry to hear that. We have done quite a bit of work to remodel and improve the hotel. We hope that your next visit will be much better. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here three nights and rhe room was clean and the beds perfect. The only issue was one night the two rooms next to us had children who were running between the rooms and slamming the doirs which made a loud noise and shook the walls. The mother was talked to by a guaet and she dismissed the complaint and slammed the door. After another hour, it situation calmed down. We understand kids running around, but the doors could be shut quietly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K, General Manager at Best Western Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you very much for your awesome review. We do not tolerate such behavior from our guests as it disrupts the tranquility of our hotel. Should you have an experience like that again please let us know so that we can get the matter addressed quickly. Thank you again! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

My family and I checked into the hotel and received the most wonderful customer service from the person behind the counter. I know that my family can be needy, but Blair was always there ready to help. With help from coffee cups to remote controls, she was "Blair" on the spot to make sure our stay was perfect. If you stay, just hope that Blair is working as I know she'll meet your needs as well.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ideman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K, General Manager at Best Western Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I flew in for a family funeral and only spent a night. I took what they had available wick was a more expensive room. The jacuzzi in the room has hair in it (eeek!) and didn’t work. And to top it off, There were ants all over the room (due to the construction outside my guess). Wasn’t the best stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K, General Manager at Best Western Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

We sincerely apologize for the ants. They are coming in due to the weather and construction. We are working closely with a local company to eradicate that situation. The room you booked was a standard king room not a whirlpool room. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Our stay was nice. Liked how it had enough room for over size vehicles like ours. The room was clean n had comfortable beds. Good basic breakfast items. Great service! Very friendly staff both hotel desk. N at breakfast. I like how they have both a fridge n microwave oven in the room. The only downside was the jacuzzi tub in our room was broken so we couldn’t use it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sfritz6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K, General Manager at Best Western Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for your awesome review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Michigan! Hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews