We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Extremely comfortable home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FISHER HOUSE

view of deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of deck
living room with sleeper sofa street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
view of deck
living room with sleeper sofa
street view
Fireplace
family room, sunroom
King bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Full size bedroom
Dining room
breakfast nook
Lake view from deck
harbour view
lake view from street
playground/ public beach park
public tennis courts
boat launch/marina
wheelchair ramp
full kitchen
coffee maker and grinder
microwave
downstairs bathroom
upstairs shower
upstairs bathroom
downstairs shower
Laundry room
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lexington, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DrLeeDetr...
Detroit
1 review
“Great location. Extremely comfortable home.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Spent some vacation days here with wife and 2-year old and had a great time. The house is well-stocked/organized, very clean and comfortable. Nice quiet neighborhood. It is a short walk to just about anything in town as well as to the lake. The days we were there were absolutely scorching hot, but the AC kept the house cool and comfortable. Families with very small kids might note that there is no tub (only showers) -- a minor inconvenience. There is, however, a nice selection of children's books.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We know that in the heat of summer the lake and the air conditioning is a welcome relief. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison twp MI
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thanks for the complimentary review. We strive to do all of the things that you mentioned. All of our guests so far have also been fantastic, making our job of setting up so much easier. The neighborhood and the family atmosphere is what we also love about Lexington. Hope to see you again soon. Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review and help in pointing out all of the great reasons for staying here. Hoping to see you again soon. PF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clinton Township
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2013
Thanks again for staying at our home. We are so glad it also felt like your home. We strive to provide all of the things that you need so you can relax. See you again soon. Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing