We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Soup”
Review of Zoup!

Zoup!
Ranked #26 of 505 Restaurants in Lansing
Description: Zoup! - the country's leading fast-casual soup restaurant concept - is defining the category with its award-winning soups, salads and sandwiches, served in a casual, comfortable setting. Each location offers 12 hand-crafted soup varieties each day, from its extensive collection of proprietary recipes. Zoup! offers soups that are low fat, vegetarian, vegan, dairy free and made with gluten-free ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Zoup! - the country's leading fast-casual soup restaurant concept - is defining the category with its award-winning soups, salads and sandwiches, served in a casual, comfortable setting. Each location offers 12 hand-crafted soup varieties each day, from its extensive collection of proprietary recipes. Zoup! offers soups that are low fat, vegetarian, vegan, dairy free and made with gluten-free ingredients.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Love the soup selection. This is a great place to go for a casual meal. They allow you to sample the soup before ordering it thus ensuring you will like the meal you had ordered.

Thank AndreeJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoy our soups and take advantage of sampling before you order. We look forward to seeing you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

For a chain restaurant, this was a decent experience at Zoup! It was very busy at lunch, and overall a small place - so there is a lot of jockeying for seats. However, with a little patience, everyone will get seated!

The food was definitely decent for a chain location. I ordered a Sonoma chicken salad, and the bison chilli. Both were good, and made for an enjoyable lunch. Not a bad spot on Washington Square.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks for visiting and sharing your experience Matt. We're glad you enjoyed your meal. We serve 12 always-rotating soups daily that you can sample before you order. See you in soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Love stopping here. It's in downtown Lansing near Lansing Community College so I could walk here in between classes.
-Greeted as soon as you walk in the door
-Sample any of the 12 soups that change daily!
-The bread bowls are perfect.
-They have other salads and sandwiches, but I've always stuck with the soup.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review Tiffany! We're glad you enjoy our variety of menu items and take advantage of soup sampling. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I'm not real adventurous when it comes to soup, so I always get the lobster bisque and the southwest turkey sandwich (combo). I haven't been disappointed.

Thank stephaniez4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear about your great experiences at Zoup!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great food, excellent options-you can mix and match soups, salads, sandwiches. Very quick service. Offered samples of all of the soups, great idea so you could get samples/tastings. Small seating area but we arrived before noon and were able to find a table for us 4. They also offer carry out options-great idea for downtown workers or to eat outside on nice weather days. Great place to stop at after we toured the capitol.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JG53558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L, Guest Relations Manager at Zoup!, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you like our TryTwo! Combo option. It's a great way to try something new each time. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zoup! also viewed

 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Zoup!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing