We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Grand Traverse Pie Co.
Ranked #33 of 478 Restaurants in Lansing
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch
Description: One of our first new concept stores, this Grand Traverse Pie Company is an urban pie shop located a few short blocks from the Capitol in the heart of Lansing, Michigan. This Pie Co. Is proud to be involved in many downtown Lansing activities, including Trick-Or-Treat on the Square, and Silver Bells in the City. City Rescue Mission is one of the charities supported by the Lansing GT Pie Co.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The chicken pot pie I had was amazing. It was so yummy. I tried a piece of pumpkin cream pie. Out of this world. My friend and I shared the piece of pie. We both really thought it was great. A must.

Thank szar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Szar101, thank you so much for visiting us and for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you loved your Chicken Pot Pie and your slice of pie too. We hope to see you and your friend again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Won't be going to Grand Traverse Pie until they stop serving in Cheap Unhealthy styrofoam coffee cups. What else are they cheapening up on. Do sad it was my favorite coffee. At least there are lots of other places to try.

Thank Loo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Loo, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and understand completely. The styrofoam cups are just a temporary solution until we get our normal cups back at our Downtown Lansing shop. They should be back very soon! We hope you decide to give us another try soon and hopefully you'll reconsider your review. If you should have further questions or feedback, please feel free to email me directly at gtpiesocial@gmail.com. Thank you again. - Erin, GT Pie Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I stopped in for a piece of caramel apple pecan pie while walking around the Capitol. I can't vouch for the rest of the menu but the pie was excellent and served by a smiling face.

Thank Dave3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dave, thank you so much for stopping in and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your apple pie as well as our friendly service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stopped here for lunch after touring the Capital building. The menu is extensive so my daughter and I both chose the "pick two" option. The portions were generous, but my daughter would have liked more vegetarian options. We had a slice of apple crumble pie for dessert and it was outstanding.

Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Jsiculan, thank you so much for visiting us at our Downtown Lansing location. We're so happy that you and your daughter enjoyed your lunches and slice of pie. We appreciate your awesome 5-star review and we hope to see you both again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Great pie. Something available for everybody in our group, including the kids. Good soup and sandwiches as well.

Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Joan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love to hear that you and your family enjoyed our restaurant and the pie. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Traverse Pie Co. also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Grand Traverse Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing