We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
421
355
206
75
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
355
206
75
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar leisure facilities fairways restaurant leisure club steam room and sauna dual carriageway restaurant staff taking place course meal road noise waiting staff wedding venue christmas party one night stay bed and breakfast staff were lovely wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

4-stars hotel, deserving that rating for these good reasons:
1.- Extremely attentive and professional staff (with the exception of the bar staff)
2.- Rooms overlooking the golf course
3.- Spa and swimming pool of good standards
4.- Very good breakfast with plenty of choices and satisfying quality
5.- There is nothing better in the region

Standard rooms are far too small even for one single person, so better start at a Superior or even De Luxe room. Ask to have views overlooking the golf course either in the ground floor (-1) or the first floor (+1) with terrace.

We had a wonderful stay thanks to the quality of service by staff from Mr Galib at the reception who managed to change our daughter from a minimal room to a decent one even the hotel was packed to the breakfast restaurant waiters Mrs Monica and Mr Mukesh, who were always attentive to our needs with a smile.

Room tip: Don't go for anything below superior rooms, they are like shoe boxes in size. Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J8748CSdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Easy parking.Reception staff helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was nice and warm through out. We ate in the Cellars bar on both of our evenings and found the food to be nice and reasonably priced although the portions were on the small side. Again the staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast gets a special mention and I will rate it as 9.5 out of 10. Good and plentiful food. excellent. Breakfast staff very pleasant and a nice easy view out over the golf course. A nice way to start the day. No problems at all with the place.

Room tip: We stayed in room 222 on the ground floor. There was no noise.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over night and were very surprised at how great this hotel is.
My friend is disabled so we had two disabled rooms. Well they were wonderful, just what anyone in a wheelchair would want. The bathroom had a lowered bath with ample handrails. A toilet with rails and a lowered sink. But, however not a lowered mirror which was a bit odd given the detail with rest of the bathroom.They could have had a stool which would have been much easier at the sink, but not essential.
We could also park the car right outside the rooms, so no distance to push the wheelchair.

However the restaurant was fabulous the food and staff were excellent. My friend had hake with was cooked to perfection and I had a vegan meal (although I am not vegan, but it looked delicious) and it was. The service and staff were equally helpful and friendly.
I had a swim in the hotel pool , which was very pleasant after a day driving.
Breakfast was just as good as the meal the night before.
We will certainly be back but unfortunately the dates we wanted are fully booked, so we will have to wait till our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kaym931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Poor this hotel is expensive for what they deliver. The room was grubby with torn wallpaper filthy seats with stains. Please how hard is it to clean these rooms! The food is to expensive Breakfast is ok apart from the service having to ask for hot water & a tea bag after they poor this cold flask tea they made what seemed like last night was not good at all.Poor area was grubby with broken tiles in the pool! Attention to cleanliness is highly recommend here

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank andrewBISHOP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

I stayed overnight for a conference with a big party on the Friday night. My room was pleasant, staff very helpful with extra teabags and milk.
Bed not terribly comfortable.
At the event, one of the guests was a vegetarian and their vegetarian starter for her whas a vegetable pate in gelatine. The staff were completely unaware that gelatine is an animal product.
A second guest, with gluten intolerance was served apple pie with puff pastry for pudding. Again, the staff weren't aware that pastry is wheat-based so has gluten.
The meal itself was good (if you didn't have allergies or preferences :-) )
When I checked in, there was an anxious bridesmail complaining that the bride's suite stank of cigarette smoke and she was very upset. Staff moved her immediately.
The responses here are excellent but a few more basics need attention.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews