We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everyone had a great time”
other travellers have booked this property
'Charlies Angles' at the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Charlies Angles' at the Beach
Enjoying the Pool in the side yard This Evening Sunset at our Beach is only 300 yards away from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
'Charlies Angles' at the Beach
Enjoying the Pool in the side yard
This Evening Sunset at our Beach is only 300 yards away from the cottage
The Beach (300 yard walk)
Relaxing at the Beach
Exterior of Unit A
Unit A Sunroom with LCD TV, Bluray/DVD, Roku, Sleeper Sofa
Unit B Sunroom with LCD TV, Bluray DVD, Roku, and queen size sleeper sofa.
Hot tub - Available Spring, Fall and Winter
Unit A Dining and Living room with Fireplace and Queen size sleeper sofa
Unit A upstairs bedroom with TV
Unit A kitchen is fully furnished
Timbertown (15 minutes away) Kids love it and it's free
Oinks for Ice Cream - Nearby Favorite
Cottage B Kitchen with Big Island open to Dining/Living Room
Cottage B Kitchen with 6 burner gas range and a warming drawer.
Outdoor heated pool is available exclusively to both cottages during the summer.
Cottage A 1st Floor Plan
Cottage A 2nd Floor Plan
Cottage B 1st Floor Plan
Cottage B 2nd Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lakeside, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joesmot
2 reviews
“Everyone had a great time”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everyone had a great time, especially the kids in the pool playing 3 on 3 basketball. The beach is very close and nice. Most everyone would go down the beach during the day and at night build a fire in the fire pit. While the location is close to New Buffalo it's only a half hour drive on the I94 to St Joseph for more restaurants and shopping. The St Joseph beach is a great place for the guys to hang out while the women go shopping. Also, there's a great fresh produce marketplace relatively close in Sawyer, Mi. The only think you have to watch out for is the street sign to the property is hard to spot due to the dense underbrush of the area. You need to slow down as you're approaching it as you'll blow right by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari315...
1 review
“Made great memories there”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented both homes in preparation for our daughter's wedding. We all gathered from various locations and chose this home because it was near the wedding in St. Joseph. The pet policy was perfect as our "kids" brought their dogs with them.
The steps in Cabin A are steep to the upstairs but we traveled them many times without any problems. You just have to hold on to the railing and step carefully. We all gathered in this cabin for breakfast as the kitchen was smaller. We had dinners in Cabin B because it has a larger, more modern kitchen with a nice open floor plan.
We used the pool several times as we came during the hottest summer weather in recent history. The air conditioning struggled to keep the cabin cool, but it must be rare for this area to experience 95+ degree weather for so many days without cooling at night. The cabins had fans to help circulate the air.
The beds were comfortable, two bathrooms in each cabin, plenty of sitting areas inside and out. Plenty of towels. Four curbside trash receptacles easily handled all our trash.
We had space to get organized and prepare for the wedding. We had lots of fun being together instead of having to stay in multiple hotel rooms. We made great meals and ate together instead of gathering everyone, driving to a restaurant, waiting for service, etc.
It was a perfect getaway and a perfect wedding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N
1 review
“Ideal Michigan vacation”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our families had a great time here. The cottages were neat and clean upon arrival and everyone really enjoyed the pool. Of course nearby Lake Michigan, a very short stroll, added to our enjoyment as did the proximity to wineries, taprooms, casinos, interesting eateries and much more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyvavr...
Arnold, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for family reunion”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Comfortable, well equipped cottages. Kitchen has everything you need, beds comfortable, sofa beds not so much. Beach very nice, pools and pool area a huge plus! Owner very responsive and helpful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Sally was a great guest and did not report any issues with her one week rental. We did not have any issues with Sally and would welcome her family back again in the future? Was it the sofa bed that caused us to not get the 5th star?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler4...
1 review
“Perfect Beach Getaway”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place was absolutely amazing. We had both houses full including 4 children under the age of 5 and at no time felt crowded. The pool was great and it was made even better by all the pool toys included with the rental. The private beach was beautiful and only a short walk away. We loved that were fire rings on the beach and got some good use out of those. We loved everything about the cabins and Frank was very helpful with any questions or concerns we had. Will definitely be returning. Highly Recommended

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
It was good to have you and congratulations on your marriage. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing