We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
175
74
23
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
74
23
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport parking lot hear people walking great hotel front desk close to the airport newer hotel staff was helpful and friendly rental car complimentary breakfast nice pool business center easy access nice stay would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again working order the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I think most people book airport hotels for convenience -- not for amenities. As it goes, this is a very serviceable hotel.

The only problem we had was our room was at the end of the hall near the stairs and it proved to be quite noisy. The floor/ceilings are quite thin as well -- so noise transfers quite a bit.

It was clean and the staff was very nice.

The breakfast in the morning was very nice -- the food was hot and they kept up the supply well.

So, if you need something convenient, this is not a bad choice.

Room tip: Avoid end of the hall rooms and would go for top floor if possible to avoid noise
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpartanTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us some much needed feedback! We are always striving to improve and your feedback helps us greatly with that. I am sorry that you had an issue with noise during your stay -we will look into what we can do to improve this for you and all of our other valued guests. If you have any other comments please feel free to reach out and let us know! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Besides it's perfect location to the Kalamazoo Airport (AZO), the accommodations are terrific. But the BEST part of staying at this hotel is the AWESOME staff!!! They are, literally, an extension of family in my eyes-greeting me by name, making those "little things" that are pains a lot better and some of the most friendly people ever! Roberto, Michelle, Becky, Rebecca, Kaitlyn, Zeus are part of the BEST management team I've ever been associated with and the supporting staff (housekeeping, breakfast folks) are always friendly and professional. Always an enjoyable stay!!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and review Kevin! We always strive to make sure every stay is memorable for our guests and I am so glad to see that we haven't disappointed thus far! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

As with most Hampton Inns they're pretty cookie cutter you kind of know what to expect when you book a reservation at a Hampton Inn but at the same time isn't that why some of us do book The Hampton Inn we know what to expect we know that we're going to get it clean comfortable room at a reasonable price friendly staff and free breakfast and that's exactly what I got at this hotel and if you're flying out from Kalamazoo or flying in and you're wanting a hotel literally all you have to do is walk across the parking lot and you're at the hotel it couldn't get more convenient.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Donnie3217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some much needed feedback. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Kalamazoo-Airport, and look forward to your next visit to Kalamazoo! Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand! We are always striving to improve, so if you have any other comments or suggestions about our property, I would love to hear them! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Stayed here over the holiday dec-2017. Room very nice and quiet. Breakfast consistently good. Nice accomodations all the way around. Shower curtain was a little too short, resulting in water on the floor during first shower. Internet good, but spotty. Difficult signing in... allinall great place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lukehH7456RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some much needed feedback. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Kalamazoo-Airport, and look forward to your next visit to Kalamazoo! Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand! We are always striving to improve, so if you have any other comments or suggestions about our property, I would love to hear them! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We were going to a concert at the Kalamazoo State Theater and chose this Hampton Inn. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, comfortable and inviting rooms. Would definitely return next time we have a concert to attend in this town.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N3623MOkatied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some much needed feedback. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Kalamazoo-Airport, and look forward to your next visit to Kalamazoo! Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand! We are always striving to improve, so if you have any other comments or suggestions about our property, I would love to hear them! Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews