We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$175
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
84
55
24
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
55
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull length mirrormarriot propertymorning breakfast was typicalfront desklonger termthe hotel is pet friendlypoop bagscracker barreleasy access to the highwaythe breakfast areafull size refrigeratora wonderful stayqueen suitewest sidenice propertyhome away from homewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Normally we fly to Chicago or drive the distance. On this occasion we were looking for someplace to stay half way as we had a late start. Chose this property on tripadvisor reviews because it had no bad reviews. katgreen hit it right on the head with her review. Not a bad place but nothing great. We had to go back down to the desk and argue for linen for the sofabed, even though our daughter was listed as a third person in our reservation. The place wasn't dirty, but it wasn't really clean either. There was a large stain visible on the bed throw, and numerous scrapes and dents on the walls in the hallway and the room.....starting to show some hard use. The elevator was cranky, noisy and really slow. No toilet seat cover and the toilet was stained. With the sofa bed open you couldn't walk around the bed. Not a very spacious suite. There didn't seem to be any attention to detail. We've traveled the world and use tripadvisor extensively when booking accommodations......our first disappointment. Was it just ok? yes. Was it great? no

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dudziarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for an overnight school sporting event. The hotel was very nice inside, clean and modern looking. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The pool area was nice as well.

I had two complaints: our TV did not work, nor did the TV of another of our extended party. The picture was unwatchable, out of focus on all channels. We called to see if it could be fixed or if there was another room we could be switched to, but we were told they would check and then nothing happened. Then we got a call an hour later, asking if we were the room looking for towels. When we replied that we had TV problems, they said there was nothing they could do but they'd give us a room discount. I did eventually get that discount ($20 off a $110 room) after e-mailing the manager the next week.

My second complaint - the lobby is very small and crowded, with mediocre at best breakfast. You expect nicer food for such a nice hotel.

Overall a decent value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETJR4C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

After reading all of the glowing TripAdvisor reviews, we were pretty sure we had found a great place to stay in Kalamazoo. In the end, TownePlace Suites did not live up to all of the TA hype.
Location: Easy access right off the highway. Nothing really around the hotel - expect other hotels and a Cracker Barrel. About 10 minutes to downtown Kalamazoo.
Room: Very efficient use of space. We had a double queen room. A small galley kitchen took up the entry to the room. The room was larger than a standard hotel room and had a table + 4 chairs and another chair to sit in. THERE IS NO WI-FI IN THE ROOMS. If you have wired internet, you will be in luck. The WiFi in the public areas was spotty at best (however, there are 2 computers + printer in the breakfast area). The bathroom was pretty small as well. Several others have commented about hearing neighbors. I could clearly hear conversations from our neighbors -- at 1:30 am. Room was very clean but is already starting to show signs of wear and tear. Kitchen had utensils, coffee/coffee maker, stove top, refrigerator, microwave, plates, glasses, etc...
Overall: Breakfast was pretty standard - bagels, muffins, yogurt, coffee, fruit. Breakfast area was not terribly inviting but served its purpose.
Staff was very helpful and efficient.
Bottom line: I think the cost was not worth the value and would stay at the Fairfield for a lot less and a comparable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very, very nice place. Staff was wonderful. Would highly recommend this place...I would make a special trip just to stay there again...A+

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acm9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I recently spent two nights at this facility and the customer service and desire to meet needs surpassed any other Marriott facility I have ever frequented. Dianne Blink at the front desk will make certain your stay meets your expectations, and the manager, Gary Sabbagh, deserves "Facillity Manager of the Year" by Marriott. We had a minor problem with an accessible room, and our needs were taken care of immediately. In fact we were comped an adjoining room for our next night's stay. This is #1 for a reason...and when you stay here, you will understand why!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigivy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews