We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
17
38
33
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
38
33
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk room was clean downtown location western michigan university continental breakfast within walking distance the breakfast area fitness center brew campus conference
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I am very confused by some of these negative reviews. I have stayed here twice while attending a conference of professors at Western Michigan University, and it's just about the best place you could stay. The staff is very very kind and thoughtful and a young woman named Ashley was particularly accommodating and professional. You get more than a continental breakfast because they have sausage and eggs and oatmeal and coffee and fruit, and it's been within walking distance of where I needed to go at the university. The rooms are big and clean with a good TV and a good shower and it's just absolutely perfect, and you can't beat the price. For the discriminating Traveler and someone coming here on business and especially for adults looking for all these wonderful comforts, you can't do better than this fantastic Comfort Inn in Kalamazoo.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We were in town for a conference and paid a bit more for this hotel, so we wouldn't have to worry about finding breakfast. Bad idea, the hot breakfast items were cold! Not even a little lukewarm. Eggs - cold, Bacon -Cold, Sausage - Cold. The only thing that was a little hot was the toast and that's because I toasted it! Needless to say Sunday morning I made my way to IHOP.

Next time, I'll just pay less somewhere else, and go out for breakfast. Otherwise, the staff was nice and the room was clean enough. The bed was a little hard for me but not the usual rock hard I normally find at hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SpiritParticle'... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I tried to change some things on my booking and the staff was totally uninterested. They just kept repeating to me that "they couldn't help" and that it was "just policy". Very unhelpful and I don't think I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This place offers standard amenities at a decent price. It's clean and comfortable and has a good location for getting about town. NOTE: It's close to the Western Michigan University, so don't be surprised if you get the occasional busload of kids visiting. That's what happened to us.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed here several times and it was okay. Last stay however there was a note on desk saying "Please wait patiently manager will be with you shortly" Waited 15 minutes and no one showed up. The hotel was completely unattended. This is unacceptable customer service and you have lost my business.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews