We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza and pasta”
Review of Martini's

Martini's
Ranked #36 of 371 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Description: Open dinning room with 2 full bars, patio, live gypsy jazz music on weekend evenings. Private party room rental available.
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Martini's has always been a favorite of mine. The food is delicious, the servers are friendly, and the atmosphere is open and inviting.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2015

We ordered a small antipasto salad and it was enough to share, which we did. I enjoyed the salad. Also had the bread basket with dipping oil, good selection of bread. We had 2 different pizzas, they liked the focaccia pizza, I thought the regular pizza was OK, but not my favorite in town.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O8911NHdianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I have been eating at Martini's for 25 plus years. Our family loves it. Big, nutrient dense flavors and excellent vegetarian options.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

A restaurant that just wants to be that. The Italian atmosphere and unique stained glass and one of a kind cut out wooden door add to the great food. Choices of small or large speciality salads-Yes. Pleasant pasta surprises and appetizers that could be an entree.
Doesn't need a sign on the street to attract diners. Have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed the atmosphere. Nice beer list. Great house salad. Pizza was just ok. Crust was on the thin side and crunchy in a tough sort of way. (Not like a cracker). I might go back for the salad and try another dish. Our waitress was fantastic. Wish I knew her name to include it here. She was knowledgable, kind and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank foodieduo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martini's also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Martini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing