We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
795
428
114
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
795
428
114
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat front desk thin walls rooms are small hard boiled eggs cracker barrel bagels queen bed off the highway make your own waffles up to date would stay here again continental breakfast the general manager water pressure a great stay comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I stayed overnight at this location because of having surgery the next morning. We requested that everything be totally clean in room for my protection. The staff at that hotel did an excellent job of making sure everything was properly cleaned past the ordinary. The lady at the desk name Pam was extremely helpful getting our wake-up call arranged and on time. Hotel and staff did a great job thank you very much

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLaMere, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We were happy to accommodate and hope that your procedure(s) went as anticipated! We hope you can come visit us in Kalamazoo for a more pleasant reason next time!

Regards,

Suzie LaMere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This was our first stay at a Microtel Inn. We were very happy with cleanliness, room rate, and the friendliness of staff. Our room was small, but since it was only for an overnight stay, it was adequate. The breakfast was decent, nothing great, but got us on our way for the day. There was a hockey tournament the weekend we stayed, and although we arrived to find kids running all over and going up & down the elevator by themselves, we weren't disturbed by their noise thanks to the staff that gave us the quietest room available. The hotel decor is a bit drab, all browns & tan, and could use some color to perk it up. We would definitely stay again for a one-night trip.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet even though hotel was fully booked
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glitter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLaMere, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards,

Suzie LaMere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SMLaMere, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed 3 nights and appreciated pleasant staff, clean rooms, convenient location. The beds were slightly soft but offered plenty of support and we slept well. Rooms do not have a lot of extra space but were just fine for our needs. Kitchen, exercise room, lobby conveniently located with plenty of natural light. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 631Jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLaMere, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback!

Suzie LaMere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The room was very clean. However. The walls were extremely thin. Up all night listening to another patron slams his door time and time again. Talk to another patron outside his door for the half of the night. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank decarlomiddlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews