We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
38
60
116
76
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
60
116
76
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast burritowould stay againthe staff was friendly and helpfulindoor poolmotelbulbteamspropertiesmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Oh where to start!!?? As a smoker, I’m used to going outside to smoke. However I certainly cut back on smoking, because of the EXTREME Unsafe feeling. Glad we had our pistol. Scary. Both inside and out. Sketchy people inside and out. Hallway smelled of pot, very strong odor in room and in lobby. Not a pleasant smell. At all. Dirty room, slow shower drain, some type of bug dead in the bathroom corner on the floor, something white splattered on the bathroom door, heating unit not working right, windows opened on first floor, mold on the windowsill, people fighting in hallway and neighboring room (think they lived there??), drunk and banging on doors all through the night. Oh, and someone’s underwear is lying over in the corner. If they are yours....go get em cause believe me, we left them there. If they’re not yours....take that as a sign and RUN from this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Caren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Caren K,

We apologize deeply for your stay with us. We can assure you we have security and cameras running at all times, as we value guest safety very highly. What you experienced is certainly not the standard we hold ourselves to, and was completely inappropriate. We cannot apologize enough. Please get into contact with us, we would like to discuss this further.

Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Days Inn service was great. Linens were old and stained. Shower curtain was stained and looked moldy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 793roberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

793roberti,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff, they strive to make our guests happy and comfortable. However, we are very sorry to see you had some issues with your stay, and we are very embarrassed our room was in that state. We hope you may give us a second chance in the future to really show you what we're about.

Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We left after one night. It smelled like mold. Heat didn't work right. Beds were hard. No extra blanket in room. Very noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MichaelS20424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Michael S,

It deeply upsets us to see you couldn't stay at our property, what you experienced was inappropriate and it is not our best. We are incredibly sorry, and we hope after we do some more work on our hotel you will give us another chance to see what we're about.

Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Angie Hawkins
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AngieCCS, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews