We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
87
82
57
49
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
82
57
49
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy chair office chair living area pool area waffles beds were comfortable mattresses refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Not really very clean, outdoor landscaping quite untended, parking lot not well maintained. I will not be staying here again, but I’m sure it would be acceptable for some - just not my style. To be fair - had to leave before breakfast so cannot comment on that.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are addressing the issues you encountered and hopefully you will come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I was not completely satisfied! The room was musty. The cleaning people could have sprayed some deodorizer or the maintenance personel could install a deodorizer spay in each room. The pool was murky there's no excuse for this. If you have drain the pool clean it then refill. Customer satisfaction is number one. I couldn't get a refund due to checking out early!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank dsrkknight819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear dsrkknight819,

We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Room could’ve been cleaned better upon arrival. Found a Fruit Loop on the floor. Bathroom could’ve been stocked better. Had to track down cleaning person for toilet paper, tissue, and extra shampoo and conditioner. Internet worked well. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank iuvtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear dsrkknight819,

We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Our stay was short; checked in at 11pm and out at 8:30am the next morning. ALL staff we encountered, the check-in and breakfast staff, were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. They seemed to really value and took pride in their job. The hotel is a little worn, but the price was right.

Room Tip: I liked being on first floor, so parking out front was most convenient and seemed most secure.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Our family arrived at 1 am. The night staff was friendly and checked us in quickly so we could get some sleep. However, the bathroom was dirty with Hair on the floor and hair in the shower. Someone didn’t clean. We were tired and overlooked it. The room smelled musty and old and like someone smoked before our visit. The next morning we went for breakfast to be greeted with a loud frustrated breakfast lady who felt she was being overworked because the hotel was full and she had no help. She was telling the moms with babies to pick up. The space for breakfast was crowded which made breakfast not pleasant. Over all, the hotel was very old and I would avoid staying here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kalamazoo, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear dsrkknight819,

We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews