We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
92
65
33
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
65
33
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk busy weekend excellent breakfast parking lot great amenities complimentary breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful very nice hotel hie pillows highway keurig hallway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean and the staff at the front desk could not have been more pleasant. We are platinum members so they upgraded us to a suite before we even requested it. The room was spacious and very comfortable. After a long day of travel and comfortable bed is greatly appreciated. The breakfast had many choices and everything we had was very good. I was impressed with how kid friendly this hotel was. Our children are grown but I would have appreciated a hotel like this when our family was younger. There were board games and action games for the kids to play. How nice for young families. There was some noise in the hallway, but we put in earplugs when we went to bed and did not have any problems the rest of the night. The hotel is located near the express way so it is an easy off and on when you are traveling through.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janplusthree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon and have the honor of saying Welcome Back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

When I went into the room I thought it might be someone else’s room. Half empty soda bottles on the tables. Used soap on the bathroom sink and shower. The rest of the room was clean, bed made. Seemed like housekeeping did a rush job. Other than that the hotel staff was nice and helpful. We didn’t travel with children this time but we loved that the dining area had family games. Plenty of things to do for traveling families.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rdjk5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

My sincere apologies that someone must have certainly run out of steam. We would love to have you join us again and see that this is really not typically how our rooms are when you walk in. Thank you for giving us your feedback and this will absolutely be utilized as a training tool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Again, I’m very happy with this chain. Room was clean, lobby clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful about the surrounding area. Though we didn’t use the pool, the area was well kept.
This is very close to downtown, a short 10 minute drive.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank cdaidone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janplusthree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Kalamazoo. We are delighted that you were our guest. We all look forward to saying Welcome Back on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This was a short stay and exactly the quality, clean and good service you would expect from a HIE. Good beds, helpful at check in and breakfast was ready at 6am. This one was just a few minutes from the airport if you have an early flight.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 593sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janplusthree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We are delighted that you recently joined us at the Holiday Inn Express Kalamazoo. We enjoy our guests and would like to Welcome You Back soon! Thank you for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing to write home about. It's in a convenient location for travelers, right off I-94. But the rooms are basic. No great amenities. There is a pool and workout room, and a vey nice free breakfast.
I want to say that I've stayed here several times for business, and the only reason I go back is that the employees are super friendly. They give great recommendations for where to go in the area for dinner, and even look up addresses and give out delivery menus when we need to stay in to do work. They make the slightly mediocre rooms worth the stay. The rooms are clean, so the kudos to the cleaning staff!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank O3344ZFwendyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janplusthree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

We love our guests at the Holiday Inn Express in Kalamazoo and look forward to seeing customers that have stayed with us before and our new to our hotel. We look forward to saying Welcome Back to you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews