We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer and Great food!”

Bell's Eccentric Cafe
Ranked #2 of 345 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cafe, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in beautiful downtown Kalamazoo, Michigan, the Eccentric Cafe, located next to the Bell's General Store, is home to a unique offering of craft beer, live music, entertainment, delicious food and more.Any given time, we have between 20 and 40 different beers on tap. Many are exclusive to the Cafe and are brewed right next door at our original brewery - just look for the yellow tags on the Draft Board when you visit.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Bell's Eccentric Cafe never disappoints. The ever changing beer tap board and the eccentric daily specials make it a place worth of revisiting. It's a great place to go hang out on their patio or in the bar. Be sure to visit Bell's company store afterwards to pick up your Bell's swag!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsBrewery, Manager at Bell's Eccentric Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for the awesome review, Lori! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Took the Kzoo tour and was very well informed on the history and processes of Bells beer.
Along with awesome beer we watched The Verve Pipe in the Beer Garden.
What an awesome venue. Holds about a thousand people and is like hanging out in your buddies back yard. Do not miss a chance to see a show there.

Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsBrewery, Manager at Bell's Eccentric Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for the great review, Patrick! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a busy and popular place! I love the beer selection and the grass fed beef burger! This place can get noisy so not for ones who want a quiet place. Try the beers that you can only get on tap, so good! Very friendly staff!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsBrewery, Manager at Bell's Eccentric Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for the great review, Stephanie! We're so grateful for your support, and we can't wait to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The king of local breweries, this is a spacious brewery with a nice selection of beers that are fairly priced. Service is attentive in a large pub-like atmosphere. Food quality is good with the type of selections that one would expect for a brewery. Its a definite starting point for those wanting to do a brewery/pub walk in downtown.

Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsBrewery, Manager at Bell's Eccentric Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We visited Bell's for a tour, dinner, and a concert. I don't normally like beer, but I really liked the different brews, especially the raspberry ale. Probably because I've never had a quality beer before...I thoroughly enjoyed hearing the history of Bell's-their integrity and quality ingredients. Our dinner was enjoyable and the decor and vibe had a good feel to it. The concert in the back was a fun experience-like a backyard party. I only wish I lived closer so I could visit Bell's more often. When we're in town, we'll definitely stop at Bell's!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsBrewery, Manager at Bell's Eccentric Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for visiting, Sandy! We really appreciate your feedback, and we're so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. We can't wait for your next visit back to Kzoo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bell's Eccentric Cafe also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Bell's Eccentric Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing