We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Kalamazoo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2017

This historical home is beautiful. We were very happy with our room, our bed and bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. It is close to downtown and there is a really nice park a short distance away. The house was decorated for Christmas too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

This is an EXCEPTIONAL bed and breakfast. The rooms are delightfully furnished, comfortable, and welcoming. In fact, the entire house is welcoming--it felt like coming home. The innkeepers are delightful, they are present as needed but not intrusive.

Breakfast is made to order from a list of choices, indicating your choice the night before allows for breakfast to be ready as you wish.

I can't say enough good things about this B&B--it is the best I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: every room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiaaM1229VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in North America and Europe but we can honestly say that Steve and Stephanie have thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and feel like home. We were impressed with so many things, especially the communication prior to us arriving and then while we were there. You would be hard pressed to find a detail that has been forgotten by this very gracious, kind and hard-working couple and their staff. It was worth the 7 hour drive to Kalamazoo!! I hope our paths cross again!
Thank you for everything!
Jake and Sharon Wolters
Ontario

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed the weekend for my husband’s birthday. The hospitality and food were great! We are local and enjoyed playing tourist in our hometown. Lots of fun places within walking distance. While the inn is historic there are many current amenities. We watched a movie in our room one night using the Roku. The check in process is very convenient using a code to enter instead of having to meet someone at a scheduled time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a beautiful old Inn with loads of charm, yet all the comforts of a modern hotel, with a helpful, warm and extremely friendly staff. It was our first stay at the Kalamazoo House, but it will not be our last. We cannot wait until we visit once again. The location is perfect - easy walking to downtown shopping, restaurants and theaters..... and right next to the Kalamazoo Institute of Arts. We couldn't ask for more and cannot wait until our next visit! Please visit ..... you will be most pleased.

Room Tip: Nice rooms on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiny46748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
9.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
4.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 32 in Kalamazoo
244 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 447 W South St, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-4620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kalamazoo
Price Range: €141 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian elegance and modern convenience in downtown Kalamazoo, Michigan--just steps from all the museums, theaters, fine dining and nightlife this vibrant city offers. Ten comfortable guest rooms provide private ensuite baths, cable TV/DVD, individually-controlled heat and AC, and free highspeed WiFi. Some rooms even have one- or two-person whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Enjoy our delicious hot breakfast every day with choice of individually-prepared entrees at the time of your choosing, and evening refreshments daily. Voted by guests as one of the 15 best B&B's in the country for meeting other guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kalamazoo House Hotel Kalamazoo
The Kalamazoo House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing