We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel!”
Review of Lakeshore Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeshore Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This was our first time staying here. The motel is a little older but the rooms were clean and tidy. A breakfast was provided. The owner was very friendly. She talked to everyone about their stay and was ultra nice. It was like being at a friend's house for breakfast.

The motel was by a small lake which had a beautiful sunrise in the morning. I'd recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We really liked this small hotel that was a great value for the price. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The owners were welcoming, even with our late arrival. The view of the lake and access to it was a pleasant morning surprise. The breakfast had many options and the coffee was delicious. I only wish that real cutlery and plates had been offered. Eating and drinking off of foam just cheapened an otherwise very positive experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KMP321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us.
Unfortunately "real" dinnerware requires special handling
equipment in the kitchen which we do not have.
Hope the rest of your stay was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Lakeshore Motel is a must stop if you like the best quality in the UP for your money. It is as clean as is possible, maintained and improved on yearly. The prices are extremely competitive. You have Iron Lake to enjoy which has good fishing, a swimming beach and boat, paddleboat and kayaks for your use. They even accept dogs. It's a great location to make day trips from to see the Western and Central UP. Great complimentary breakfast items, also, everyday and most of all the nicest and friendless owner in the UP - Claudia. You go there once and you will always come back. This year was our 10+.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

WHAT a great place. The grounds are beautiful. Claudia & Steel, the owners, are so friendly and gracious, seeking to meet our every need. Breakfast was great. The location is perfect, right on the lake and close to town. My sister walked 4 miles every morning, safely and with lovely surroundings. Other guests have been coming here for years. We will ,too.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of Ice Lake - some are pet-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 110julia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation and was told we could have the "older" mobile home unit. Judging by the great reviews we felt pretty safe taking it. It was AWESOME! If you can't handle a little character go stay elsewhere, but if you want a sparkling clean place to stay in a breathtaking location then stay here. The owners are wonderful, the majority of the other guests have been staying there for years and keep coming back. Great breakfast, the mobile home has a fire pit and a picnic table. You can rent paddle boats, kayaks and row boats for $5 an hour and go out on beautiful Ice Lake. Minutes from town. It will be our new "go to" place in Iron River. OH, Did I mention the amazing sunrise and the LOONS!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HarleyGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Really appreciate your time to review our motel. Love your pictures!
The smore idea is a good one. Thank you for staying and hope you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lakeshore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Motel

Address: 1257 Lalley Rd, Iron River, MI 49935-8122
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Iron River
Price Range: €58 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lakeshore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Iron River
Lakeshore Motel Iron River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing