We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn by Wyndham Iron River(Iron River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chicaugon Lake Inn(Iron River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
59
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice lakeother guestspaddle boatscontinental breakfastaccept dogssmall hotelthe great reviewslate arrivalevery morningrooms are spaciousclose to townview of the lakeclaudiafishingmotelsteeliron
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Lakeshore Motel is a must stop if you like the best quality in the UP for your money. It is as clean as is possible, maintained and improved on yearly. The prices are extremely competitive. You have Iron Lake to enjoy which has good fishing, a swimming beach and boat, paddleboat and kayaks for your use. They even accept dogs. It's a great location to make day trips from to see the Western and Central UP. Great complimentary breakfast items, also, everyday and most of all the nicest and friendless owner in the UP - Claudia. You go there once and you will always come back. This year was our 10+.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

WHAT a great place. The grounds are beautiful. Claudia & Steel, the owners, are so friendly and gracious, seeking to meet our every need. Breakfast was great. The location is perfect, right on the lake and close to town. My sister walked 4 miles every morning, safely and with lovely surroundings. Other guests have been coming here for years. We will ,too.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of Ice Lake - some are pet-friendly.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 110julia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation and was told we could have the "older" mobile home unit. Judging by the great reviews we felt pretty safe taking it. It was AWESOME! If you can't handle a little character go stay elsewhere, but if you want a sparkling clean place to stay in a breathtaking location then stay here. The owners are wonderful, the majority of the other guests have been staying there for years and keep coming back. Great breakfast, the mobile home has a fire pit and a picnic table. You can rent paddle boats, kayaks and row boats for $5 an hour and go out on beautiful Ice Lake. Minutes from town. It will be our new "go to" place in Iron River. OH, Did I mention the amazing sunrise and the LOONS!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Really appreciate your time to review our motel. Love your pictures!
The smore idea is a good one. Thank you for staying and hope you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks while doing a class in Iron River. Claudia and Steel, the owners, were the absolute sweetest and nicest hosts one could have. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. We stayed in the one with a kitchenette for part of our trip, and it was well stocked, which can be unusual for most motels. The lake is gorgeous, and the boat rentals were a nice plus. If you are staying in Iron River this is definitely the place to do it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kan2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Nice family-run motel on the lake. It's not super fancy, but it's clean and comfortable; the rooms are spacious; the management is friendly, and it doesn't break the bank. We found it to be a nice option as we were traveling through to ski. Continental breakfast was available.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews