We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax after road trip ”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable place to stop after a road trip around lots of rough hikes, shoreline walks and driving through unpopulated forests. After all day, we were ready to walk on clean carpet, stretch out on comfy beds and watch a little football. Adequate restaurants close by and nice workout equipment. Very quiet inside the room, no road noise or noise from neighboring rooms.
The breakfast was complete and varied in menu and the attendant was super friendly and offered to help those who needed extra assistance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronMtComfort, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Totally remodeled and a nice job was done. Rooms are contemporary. Baths have the old fixtures but they look fine. Pet room was nice and no odors. Got some weird pet rules about which (single) entrance through which you may take your pet in and out. Overall, an enjoyable stay. Iron Mountain has seen better days and restaurant options on a Sunday night were very limited. The hotel had a very nice breakfast in a spotless dining room tended to by a delightful woman who made sure our every need was satisfied. Shockingly, this hotel is built right in front of a historical monument related to the beginnings of the iron business that you would never know is there because of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronMtComfort, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again next time when you are in town.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director
Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Traveling through the area, we used one of the phone apps to land a deal at this hotel. Really a nice place to stay. Staff was great and the room was exceptionally clean and neat. Free breakfast was plentiful and varied. They even offered a selection of premium yogurts for breakfast along with fresh scrambled eggs and bacon. Definitely a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronMtComfort, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our positive experience began when we walked in the door and were greeted by very friendly staff who were also efficient and informative. Our room was very clean and so were the halls, dining area and the elevator. The breakfast was good with a variety of choices. Also, the lady in charge was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our two day visit to Iron Mountain and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronMtComfort, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Wow, what an amazing review,thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The staff was the best! We stayed one night, the room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was close and breakfast was fine.There are cool ruins just out behind the hotel. I had a problem with my phone and the staff tried to find me help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronMtComfort, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director
Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
3.3 km away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
73 reviews
0.2 km away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
21 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1565 N Stephenson Ave, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range: €69 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Iron Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing