We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Iron Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay, very clean rooms, friendly front desk staff, free hot breakfast. Close to town and a lot of good choices for dinner. Overall a great place to stay in Iron Mountain, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronMtComfort, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your feedback is a valuable tool that always allows us to measure how we are performing. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I travel weekly and usually stay in a different chain. I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the room. Plus, very friendly check in. Highly recommend if in the area. Close to restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Europabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Also, thank you for the kind works regarding the staff, I will pass along your compliment.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

First, this would be my first choice in the Iron Mountain area. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding, and it was nice to see coffee always available in the breakfast area. For a techie, I was disappointed with the wireless service. I was on the second floor and Internet was sporadic and always disconnecting due to a poor signal. I would recommend placing more access points throughout the hotel to correct this. If I was on business, there is no way I would have been able to accomplish work on this. This may be better in other areas. Please tell the workers that the AC does not need to be set at 65. We would come back to a freezing room after being out and about. 72 is a normal temp to set it at. Other than the wireless it was an outstanding stay.

Room Tip: Front side of the hotel would be better. Along the back side looks out to a neighborhood that is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Escapetogym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I have passed along to housekeeping your feedback regarding the temp in the rooms. I will also followup regarding the internet, I really appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped over here on a road trip and found it clean, well run, and comfortable. While it isn't the Ritz, it's new and the best option in town. The free breakfast was good and convenient. I would stay her again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were traveling through Michigan and all the hotels in our area were booked.

Iron Mountain was an hour away and when we looked online it showed that the hotel was fully booked also. But I decided to call and spoke with Alex who told me that there was one room left and it was a handicapped room on the first floor.

We advised him we wanted that room and he sent us a confirmation letter immediately.

Once we arrived, Alex was at the front desk and checked us in.

The room was nice and clean and the hotel was very quite on the first floor.

I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hippyways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matty M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to meet the standards of our guests and we feel we have an amazing staff to help fill the guest's needs.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with Alex and our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Matty McCormick
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
80 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
21 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain

Address: 1535 N Stephenson Ave, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range: €84 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, Iron Mountain is a beautiful and historic town located within minutes of the Wisconsin border. Travelers to the Iron Mountain area will find restful, 100% non smoking accommodations at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites which is located near the best of Iron Mountain's attractions. You will find getting to our Iron Mountain hotel is easy as we are conveniently located on US2/ 141/ M95. Many of Iron Mountain's largest businesses are located within a few minutes of our hotel. M.J. Electric, BOSS Products, Systems Control and Oldenburg Group Incorporated are just a short drive from our hotel in Iron Mountain. For special events or meetings, the Antoine Room has everything you need to host a successful event. Conveniently located adjacent to the hotel, the Antoine Room can host up to 300 attendees. For the leisure traveler, our Iron Mountain hotel offers convenient access to many outdoor attractions. In the winter months, Pine Mountain Ski Hill and Norway Mountain Ski Hill are both prime locations to ski. Pine Mountain is also home to one of the world's largest man-made ski jumps. In summer months, blaze a trail at Piers Gorge Whitewater Rafting & Hiking Trails or enjoy a round of golf at nearby Oak Crest Golf Course or TimberStone Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Iron Mountain
Iron Mountain Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing