We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
16
15
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
15
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews va hospital on line one night pleasant stay right next door iron mountain area staff was very friendly place to stay waffles connie sauna cleanliness desk supper
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a clean cheap hotel for a single night stay and this hotel delivered. Room was clean, good location and easy to find. Staff was very friendly.

The site has nice exercise room with Sauna and room had a mini fridge and old microwave (no extra charge).

Cons:
Continental Breakfast was bread, cake donuts, corn flakes, frosted wheats, coffee, milk, & OJ. No fruit, bagels, hot cereal, waffles, or hot tea.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank punikin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connie g, Manager at Mountain Host Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it. We are happy you found your stay clean and comfortable. We hope to help you with your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is definitely a budget hotel which we stopped at on our way to Appleton, WI. It was pretty spare, but with an incredible price of $65. I think Veterans pay $45. The best part though, was learning about the service this motel provides to our Veterans receiving services at the VA hospital in Iron Mountain. Limited breakfast but lots of camaraderie among the guests in the eating area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100nitesperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connie g, Manager at Mountain Host Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. We love and respect our Veterans. We have quite a revolving door with many of them. We strive to take the best care of all of our patrons and guests. We hope to help you with your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is a budget motel where we paid $49 a night, tax included. For that we got a nice relatively new room that was very clean and quiet and a bed that was comfortable. There was plenty of hot water in the shower. The breakfast is very basic, but the breakfast area is nice. Do what we do and bring most of our own healthy food to supplement what these hotels offer. So for the price, we thought we were treated fairly. Ask for a room on the backside to avoid the traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connie g, Manager at Mountain Host Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

John,
We appreciate your feedback. We appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you found your stay with us clean, and comfortable. We strive to make all of our guests happy. We hope to help you with your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed here several time nice rooms and beds Not much of a breakfast but for the price can't complain best to reserve through the front desk can save a few dollars rather than through the online way. close places to eat and places to shop so overall good place to stay would stay again

Room Tip: book direct
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connie g, Manager at Mountain Host Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Larry, I would like to say thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. I am glad you found your stay with us comfortable. We thank you for your continued patronage. We hope to help you soon with your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Continental Breakfast is cereal, toast and a couple cake doughnuts. Room was not as clean as I hoped. A couple greasy hand prints on the walls. And, its time for a new shower curtain and toilet seat. Room was $50 but next time I will pay more for a room that is not so dingy and a better breakfast. On the positive side, it was not noisy or smelly.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank AnnF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews