We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Reviewed 9 September 2017

On check in we had a very nice young gentleman check us in. No problem on being a little early. Considering the cost of the room we were quite satisfied with our stay. Yes , the breakfast could be a little better for the guests. But I am pretty happy just with coffee to start my day.And I am sure they have many complaints about that..

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111 .. It certainly met our needs ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is a rather run down motel right on U.S. Hwy 2. They must have recently replaced the carpeting with laminate flooring that wasn't installed properly, so there are bubbles or buckles throughout the room. The drapery does not sufficiently cover the window, so the traffic shines through all night. The bathroom is decent, but the accessibility chairs for someone with a disability do not make sense, since one would still have to step over the side of the tub to get into the shower. There are not enough electrical outlets to charge phones and other electronics, and the plugs are loose. We went elsewhere for breakfast, since there really wasn't much offered here. There were two choices of cereal, bread for making toast, red apples and some kind of Kool-aid-like drink. Is orange juice too luxurious for a place like this? If you need a very low budget motel and end up here, request a room away from the highway, so the lights and the traffic sounds do not keep you awake.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank VernazzaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The low price is what attracted us to this hotel, and for just a place to sleep it is adequate. The overall feel was a bit shabby - stains and cracks on walls, thin and graying towels, bubbling in the flooring, bathroom vent not working, peeling anti-slip tape in tub, only one working dryer. However, the bed was comfortable and our room had a very large tv, which was nice. Our room was spacious and had a wood floor instead of carpet, which I also liked. Staff was not particularly friendly or helpful, but they weren't negative either. Breakfast was a big disappointment, all we saw out was cereal and butter, so we ended up going down the road to the Bakery Shoppe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hturtle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Upon checking in the front desk attendant wasn't at the front desk. I had to wait about 10 minutes to check in. Our room wasn't clean when I did check in. I was traveling with a small dog so I had to have a pet room. I don't think it was quite an hour that we waited. Our room was clean and it looked t like they'd been doing work on it. Breakfast was fairly skimpy. It was an ok stay for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank alishamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I researched the reviews for this motel and most said it was reasonable price and very clean. This was not a destination motel for our family but passing thru and needed comfortable beds and clean rooms. We were given the handicap room which gave us great space, but the carpets were stained, our window had a huge hole (like a rock was thrown thru it) and the left side of the curtain would not open or close. Once we tried the entire rod fell down on us. The wall in the bathroom was peeled off and looks like some cheap board was nailed up to fill the damage. The white hallways are no longer white but with several gashes, stains and marks. THis place needs a major makeover, but yes the sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean. I guess we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
3.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
22 reviews
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Iron Mountain, MI
1 km away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
73 reviews
3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain

Address: 1518 S Stephenson Ave, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-3634 (Formerly Motel 6 Iron Mountain)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range: €36 - €48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the natural beauty of Iron Mountain, Michigan and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or passing through the Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain. Ideally situated only a few miles from the Pine Mountain Ski Resort and downtown Iron Mountain, which was named a "Michigan Main Street" community. Our hotel is conveniently located off US Highway 2 on South Stephenson Avenue. We are near local attractions such as Millie Hill Bat Cave, Cornish Pump Mining Museum and Bay College West. Our property offers an array of amenities including a guest laundry facility, newsstand in the lobby, picnic area with tables, and is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or continental breakfast. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our business center, which offers a free computer and business services to keep you and your trip running smooth while on the road. Each of our 50 rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and desk with lamp. Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain is your best choice within the Michigan Upper Peninsula. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for skiing, fishing, sightseeing, or business. At Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing