We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
37
17
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
17
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean within walking distance convenient location motel hwy cable desk walmart
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is a rather run down motel right on U.S. Hwy 2. They must have recently replaced the carpeting with laminate flooring that wasn't installed properly, so there are bubbles or buckles throughout the room. The drapery does not sufficiently cover the window, so the traffic shines through all night. The bathroom is decent, but the accessibility chairs for someone with a disability do not make sense, since one would still have to step over the side of the tub to get into the shower. There are not enough electrical outlets to charge phones and other electronics, and the plugs are loose. We went elsewhere for breakfast, since there really wasn't much offered here. There were two choices of cereal, bread for making toast, red apples and some kind of Kool-aid-like drink. Is orange juice too luxurious for a place like this? If you need a very low budget motel and end up here, request a room away from the highway, so the lights and the traffic sounds do not keep you awake.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank VernazzaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The low price is what attracted us to this hotel, and for just a place to sleep it is adequate. The overall feel was a bit shabby - stains and cracks on walls, thin and graying towels, bubbling in the flooring, bathroom vent not working, peeling anti-slip tape in tub, only one working dryer. However, the bed was comfortable and our room had a very large tv, which was nice. Our room was spacious and had a wood floor instead of carpet, which I also liked. Staff was not particularly friendly or helpful, but they weren't negative either. Breakfast was a big disappointment, all we saw out was cereal and butter, so we ended up going down the road to the Bakery Shoppe.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hturtle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Upon checking in the front desk attendant wasn't at the front desk. I had to wait about 10 minutes to check in. Our room wasn't clean when I did check in. I was traveling with a small dog so I had to have a pet room. I don't think it was quite an hour that we waited. Our room was clean and it looked t like they'd been doing work on it. Breakfast was fairly skimpy. It was an ok stay for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank alishamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I researched the reviews for this motel and most said it was reasonable price and very clean. This was not a destination motel for our family but passing thru and needed comfortable beds and clean rooms. We were given the handicap room which gave us great space, but the carpets were stained, our window had a huge hole (like a rock was thrown thru it) and the left side of the curtain would not open or close. Once we tried the entire rod fell down on us. The wall in the bathroom was peeled off and looks like some cheap board was nailed up to fill the damage. The white hallways are no longer white but with several gashes, stains and marks. THis place needs a major makeover, but yes the sheets were clean and the bathroom was clean. I guess we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Huge, clean room in a convenient location at a bargain-basement price. This is located on the main thoroughfare in Iron Mountain so you are within walking distance to a Wal-Mart, and basic restaurants, and likely within two miles of the sights. The hotel offers free WiFi, but note that it is unsecured. The continental breakfast is very basic, but heck, at this price, anything more than saltines is terrific.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews