We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Huge, clean room in a convenient location at a bargain-basement price. This is located on the main thoroughfare in Iron Mountain so you are within walking distance to a Wal-Mart, and basic restaurants, and likely within two miles of the sights. The hotel offers free WiFi, but note that it is unsecured. The continental breakfast is very basic, but heck, at this price, anything more than saltines is terrific.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We got a refund. I always check the room out before settling in. I am so glad I did! I pulled back the blankets and the bed was covered in what looked like little blood stains, the walls looked like mud streaks were all over them, the room smelled terrible, and the air conditioner didn't work! We went down the road to the Country Inn it was a little more in cost, but at least the room was clean, and we felt safe!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

My room was very clean with a huge 55" flat screen TV... Perfect for relaxing and watching movies on cable. A superbly comfy king bed made for solid sleeping during my R&R getaway...friendly staff was full of smiles and gave a great welcome. Just steps away are a supermarket and good eateries... Can't go wrong here and easy on the budget!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shellback171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Wow! Pleasant surprise! Spotless, reliable wifi, friendly staff, lots of parking. Room was what we hoped for, but with the price we were doubtful, surprise!! Great place to eat in the same parking lot! We would definitely stay again! Big big thumbs up!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Naamphong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This is by far one of the best places I've ever stayed at, The price is awesome, close to restaurants, stores. Room was big and clean, and the staff treats you like family.. They have free wifi, and all the coffee you can drink. A beautiful lobby with a rock fireplace, and it was 100 degrees outside and Brian, turned the air conditioner on in our room while we went and got dinner, so it was nice and cool for us, and turned our fridge on.. Best place ever!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
80 reviews
1 km away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#4 of 11 in Iron Mountain
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
73 reviews
3.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
21 reviews
3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain

Address: 1518 S Stephenson Ave, Iron Mountain, MI 49801-3634 (Formerly Motel 6 Iron Mountain)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Iron Mountain
Price Range: €34 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the natural beauty of Iron Mountain, Michigan and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or passing through the Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain. Ideally situated only a few miles from the Pine Mountain Ski Resort and downtown Iron Mountain, which was named a "Michigan Main Street" community. Our hotel is conveniently located off US Highway 2 on South Stephenson Avenue. We are near local attractions such as Millie Hill Bat Cave, Cornish Pump Mining Museum and Bay College West. Our property offers an array of amenities including a guest laundry facility, newsstand in the lobby, picnic area with tables, and is 100 percent smoke free. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or continental breakfast. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our business center, which offers a free computer and business services to keep you and your trip running smooth while on the road. Each of our 50 rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and desk with lamp. Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain is your best choice within the Michigan Upper Peninsula. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for skiing, fishing, sightseeing, or business. At Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn Iron Mountain, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing