We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzas are delicious, but.....”

MidiCi The Neapolitan Pizza Company
Ranked #69 of 269 Restaurants in Holland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Pizzas are delicious but here are 3 things that bother me about Midici:
1. If you are a party of more than 2 people, everyone at your table you receive your pizza at different times. This same issue happened in 3 different occasions I was dining at the restaurant. We were a party of 7 people and everyone got their pizza at different times. The time difference between the 1st pizza and the last pizza to be served was close to 10 min, That is not a lot, but when everyone at the table is waiting and watching their pizza get cold it is a lifetime.
2. Soggy dough when taking out - this has happened most of the times I ordered pizza or calzone to take out, and I live 5 minutes away from the restaurant. They will give a time frame of when your pizza will be ready, and if you get there at the time they will tell you your pizza will be soggy! Get there asap after ordering and watch when your pizza is out of the oven so you can avoid the frustration to get home and throw away a soggy pizza ( as I have done a few times).
3. Always order double cheese for any pizza at Midici or you will end up with a "naked" pizza. It's worthy to pay a little extra for extra cheese since Pizzas here are not too expensive.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElaM3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

On a cool rainy night, after returning from out of town, my husband and I decided to try something new. He found MidiCi on line and thought it was worth a try. Located in a strip mall across from a failing mall we were surprised to see an apparently upscale interior and dining room. We were greeted by the owner at the door and that was where the confusion began.
The space is tight by the front door, especially when confronted by diners trying to understand the concept. Hungry people are handed a decent size menu and told to place their order at the over-staffed bar, get their own drinks, silverware and napkins at the back of the restaurant. What? It looks full service...The owner, who will tell you she is only there on weekends, confessed that she has been struggling to get this "new concept" restaurant off the ground and asked why we hadn't been in sooner. (We just moved here.) She also explained how "real" Italians eat and that spaghetti/pasta is only an appetizer, justifying why it isn't on the menu. In addition, we "needed" to understand "real" Italian pizza. Condescending??? You bet... We just came back from Italy - I "get it".
Will we come back? No.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KLH6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This is a RESTAURANT that serves( mostly) hand crafted made to order pizza and elaborate salads. The atmosphere is energetic but not overly so. The kitchen is open to view, the seating is comfortable, and the soda dispenser is VERY high tech.The beer selection has been given some careful consideration, and the wine menu is fairly extensive. China dishes and real silverware add a touch of class. Altogether, you get a sense of Disney Springs. This is a welcome additional to a market niche that is a bit saturated for this area. Prices are agreeable, all things considered.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hbell2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Very nice place, pizza was good, but we were a little out of our element as if feels ritzy. Service was very good and employees were very nice!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cinnilouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The pizza here is with fresh quality ingredients, light fluffy crust baked in a wood fired oven. Tastes great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank davev7883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MidiCi The Neapolitan Pizza Company also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to MidiCi The Neapolitan Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing