We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frost bitten at Breakfast ”
Review of Anna's House

Anna's House
Ranked #27 of 269 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Description: Our goal is to provide all-natural, fresh, local, quality ingredients in every dish we serve. We pride ourselves on making unique dishes that many people have come to love and enjoy. We have an invested desire and passion to meet the dietary preferences of the community and have included in our menu: gluten-free, dairy-free, vegetarian and vegan options to accommodate those lifestyles. As a part of this goal, we offer all-natural, chemical-free meats in all our dishes. We provide many house-made items that are made fresh and consistent every day.
Restaurant details
Description: Our goal is to provide all-natural, fresh, local, quality ingredients in every dish we serve. We pride ourselves on making unique dishes that many people have come to love and enjoy. We have an invested desire and passion to meet the dietary preferences of the community and have included in our menu: gluten-free, dairy-free, vegetarian and vegan options to accommodate those lifestyles. As a part of this goal, we offer all-natural, chemical-free meats in all our dishes. We provide many house-made items that are made fresh and consistent every day.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Good food. Great coffee and fresh squeezed oj but freezing cold.

Bring a winter coat. Really uncomfortably cold.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank WRW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Bill,

Thank you for the heads up! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are fixing this now.

Anna's House Holland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Came on a holiday morning for breakfast. Full house but not crazy. We were seated, ordered and then watched table after table that were seated after us get their food. Told that there are two kitchens and that could be problem. Well, then I want food from the other kitchen. And actually, no other tables seemed to be waiting. We walked out without having eaten.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Patti,

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide you with fresh, high-quality dishes, so we're disappointed to hear we didn't deliver. Please know that in situations like this, we send your comments directly to our team to ensure it doesn't happen again. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Your comments will works as a foundation for us to improve. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

My favorite place for breakfast in Holland, very tasty omelette, eggs, bacon hash browns. All perfect

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Udo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Udo,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Put name down at 10:45 told would be 1 hour, 1hour and a half later still waiting-told people that checked in on line put before those that checked in in person-after several times finally able to be seated then a fight breaks out between 2 parties the man stood and yelled for his family to leave-the wife also yelled at Husband to leave very discouraged since it was Mother's Day, food was luke warm when received-gave a couple of 25% coupons which we left on table-most likely will not return

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank breezewindflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're always looking for feedback from our guests. Please know that our Nowait app allows you to put your name on the list from the comfort of your own home. We do not take priority with guests who check in on the app. Instead of waiting in the restaurant, they choose to wait from somewhere else, but it is the same list. It's free to download if you're interested! We would love for anyone to use it.

We were notified of the incident inside the restaurant, and after talking with both parties, our GM, Trish, was able to sort out the ordeal. We do apologize for any discomfort this caused you. It is the first time something like that has ever happened at an Anna's House. We truly hope to see you again soon, as we want to prove to you why we're voted the #1 Best Breakfast in Michigan.

Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

What a cute place. Our server Chris was a joy. The food was was soooo good. The menu had many choices and items were clearly labeled as gluten free or vegetarian. Would definently go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank critterlcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annas H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna's House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi Critterlcm!

Thank you for your glowing review. We hope to see you again soon!

Anna's House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's House also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Anna's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing