We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
52
50
21
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
50
21
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building gas fireplace original building covered porch window treatments last fall dressing room waffles grassy courtyard the perfect place to stay northern michigan large room few minutes drive older hotel quiet area air conditioner flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Location is excellent. Parking is cramped. Don’t plan to park a trailer on premises. Breakfast needs improvement. The employee in charge of breakfast berates guests for her own selfish reasons. The coffee needs improvement in terms of strength, quality, preparation and care. This is important to guests. The room was very comfortable. The dock does not exist anymore. Pool is fine.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This place is awesome!I loved it here! The rooms were very clean,and a warm homely feeling rushed over me upon entering.The staff was very nice and efficient at all they do to make your stay the best it can be.I cannot say enough nice things about the staff here.The front desk/management bent over backwards to accommodate me and my family for our wonderful stay.Thank you very much Colonial inn! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenwprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Loved our stay!!!! Staff was so friendly and helpful, our room was clean with two big beds, the fitness room looked to have all brand new very expensive equipment, and breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay. This 125 year old hotel has managed to keep its historical feel while upgrading all units with upscale restrooms, closets and fireplaces. Gorgeous grounds and landscape to view from private balcony’s or shared patios while dining on lovely included breakfast or just admiring the views of the lake. Lake is just a few blocks walk and bike and running paths are wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful and clearly takes pride in carrying on the long history of the inn. Town is a quick drive away. This place was a wonderful surprise and we will be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mitravels2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This hotel is walking distance to beautiful Harbor Springs shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very nice and the free breakfast was good. The nearby homes on the Lake Michigan bay are just beautiful.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Camilo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews