We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
165
108
33
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
108
33
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge zip line golf courses are golf trip ski school horseback riding the main dining room lawn games ski hill great golf lift tickets arthur hills a great vacation bit dated slope side great escape breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed in a loft at Heather Highlands at Boyne Highlands resort with the husband, 3 children and brother visiting from CA. The loft had plenty of space and a kitchenette allowing us to cook in instead of eating out every meal. The surrounding property is beautiful with plenty of FREE activities to make this location a perfect summer vacation destination. Large containers of fresh ice cold lemon/lime water is located throughout the entire property. Included with your stay is a par 3 / 9 hole golf course, swimming pools, putt putt, bocce ball, ladder golf, corn hole, tennis, fishing, kayaks and paddle boat and the scenic chair lift that provides a beautiful view of Little Traverse Bay. You can rent bikes, take the chair lift up and ride the trails or pay extra to go zip lining, horse back riding, go to the spa or golf one of the many beautiful Boyne golf courses. For a day out...you can head over to Harbor Springs, Petoskey, or Charlevoix -- all within a 30 minute drive.

This was our first stay at Boyne during the summer. It won't be our last. Who knew a ski resort would be so fun during the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed three days in late July 2015. Our first stay at this resort and no complaints. The cottage slept eight with a full kitchen, two and a half baths, huge dinning area and two decks. Very well furnished and clean. There is a shuttle to take you around the property that comes when you call. Excellent golfing. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This quaint little lodge is located in the heart of ski and golf country, near beautiful Harbor Springs. The rooms are spacious, the pool is nice and the golf lives up to its renowned billing. Be sure to take the free lift ride to the top of the mountain on days it is offered. They also have a dinner show, kids club, fishing, horseback riding. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We have been involved in an annual pilgrimage to Boyne Highlands Resort for the past 7 years now with friends who have been going much longer than us. We golfed the Moors course and had an awesome day. Saturday night was a performance of the Young Americans dinner theatre. As always they did not disappoint! And the meal was excellent

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We just returned from another great stay at Boyne Highlands. We've stayed at Heather Highland Inn several times now. We love the convenience of walking to the Main Lodge and the Heather Golf Course. The pool at the Inn is open year round and a great place to relax after golf. I've had a few services done at the spa (mani, pedi and massage) and have been very happy with all services. Our room this time was #517, known as a "Pleasantview Suite". It is on the main level on the lodge side of the building. Wonderful king bed in the bedroom, as well as a ceiling fan. Bedding and pillows are very comfortable. The rest of the suite has a new kitchenette, fireplace, pull out queen couch and queen murphy bed. The 1 1/2 bathrooms look to be newly tiled. The room can sleep six, so having the extra half bath is a bonus. The entire resort is very clean and well maintained. Service was great from the front desk, restaurants, housekeeping and golf courses. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Room 517 is main floor, with king bed and bedroom ceiling fan. Quiet, away from the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews