We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Ashley, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The staff at the Ramada in Grayling went above and beyond. Whatever we needed~ all we had to do is ask. From the front desk staff to the waiter in the resturaunt for the continental breakfast. Excellent service! We had an updated room by the pool and it was very nice. A really great place for the family. They have a very nice, clean pool & hot tub and a playground indoors for the kids. This was our second visit just to get away and we would definately recommend it to anyone. We plan on bringing the grandkids for a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    269
    296
    136
    96
See reviews for
482
170
48
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I booked this hotel for my husband and young son for the weekend and after reading reviews got them a pool room as they seem to be the renevated rooms (though my husband said it was nothing special- pretty old hotel). He phoned me to say that the hotel allowed guests to party into the wee hours in the evening in the pool area and let children in early into the pool area to play (loudly). Therefore, my husband said the only quiet time in the poolside room was 3 am to 7 am which is how much sleep he got. My husband voiced his concerns to managment who were unwilling to take responsibility. My husband and son left at 9 am exhausted and went to the hotel next door. According to the new hotel, they get many people checking in complaining of the same thing about the rowdiness at the Ramada Inn pool area. So, I would advise against getting a pool room unless you're a partier then you'll really love it there.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool rooms due to noise and management's inability to control it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3kings1queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grayling hotels

South Lyon
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed while on a business. Enjoyed the pool, food and people.

Room Tip: Poolside was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldschool_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is a former Holiday Inn property. There are two "classes" of rooms: 2nd floor which are outdated and 2 star quality, and the poolside which have been upgraded and are 3-4 star quality. For $50-70 a night, you can't really go wrong. The pool and hottub are great for kids and the hotel is in a convenient location if you are coming in from the south. We have family in the area and we always stay at this location and always will.

Room Tip: Choose depending on cost....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msullivan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I had to go to Grayling Michigan at the last minute and booked a room online with the Ramada Inn. I had never stayed there before so I wasn't sure what to expect. When I got there the man at the checkout counter was very friendly and helpful. He upgraded my room, informed me of the menu at the resturant, and explained where the pool and hot tubs were. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the food was excellent. At checkout the next morning I was greeted by a very friendly woman and let her know I that had enjoyed my stay. I have never stayed in a hotel by myself and was happy it turned out to be very enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone who has to stay in Grayling Michigan. It was safe, clean, friendly and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayling
5.3 km away
Super 8 Grayling
Super 8 Grayling
#2 of 9 in Grayling
351 reviews
38.8 km away
Beachfront Hotel Houghton Lake Michigan
34.5 km away
Lakeside Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Grayling
Days Inn Grayling
#1 of 9 in Grayling
463 reviews
3.0 km away
Motel 72
Motel 72
#6 of 9 in Grayling
33 reviews
3.8 km away
Woodland Motor Lodge
Woodland Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Grayling
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2650 S I 75 Business Loop, Grayling, MI 49738-2012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grayling Hotel Grayling
Grayling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing